Flights from Chicago to Cairns

Selected fares from Chicago to Cairns

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

CHI

Arrival:

CNS

Travel dates

Fri, Mar 11 - Sun, Mar 20

Round-trip

Departure:

CHI

Arrival:

CNS

Travel dates

Fri, Mar 11 - Sun, Mar 20

Round-trip

Departure:

CHI

Arrival:

CNS

Travel dates

Fri, Mar 11 - Sat, Mar 19

Round-trip

Departure:

CHI

Arrival:

CNS

Travel dates

Sat, Aug 15 - Sat, Aug 22

Round-trip

September 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Sep 1
2
Wed, Sep 2
3
Thu, Sep 3
4
Fri, Sep 4
5
Sat, Sep 5
6
Sun, Sep 6
7
Mon, Sep 7
8
Tue, Sep 8
9
Wed, Sep 9
10
Thu, Sep 10
11
Fri, Sep 11
12
Sat, Sep 12
13
Sun, Sep 13
14
Mon, Sep 14
15
Tue, Sep 15
16
Wed, Sep 16
17
Thu, Sep 17
18
Fri, Sep 18
19
Sat, Sep 19
20
Sun, Sep 20
21
Mon, Sep 21
22
Tue, Sep 22
23
Wed, Sep 23
24
Thu, Sep 24
25
Fri, Sep 25
26
Sat, Sep 26
27
Sun, Sep 27
28
Mon, Sep 28
29
Tue, Sep 29
30
Wed, Sep 30

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Chicago and Cairns airports and terminals

Airports in Chicago IL, US

Chicago
  • 1

    Midway Airport (MDW)

    Distance from City Center: 9.5 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    O'Hare International Airport (ORD)

    Distance from City Center: 15.1 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Cairns QL, AU

Cairns
  • 1

    Cairns Airport (CNS)

    Distance from City Center: 3.6 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Flights to Cairns

Airports in Chicago

The city of Chicago is primarily served by two international airports. Travelers looking for low-fare flights from Chicago can use Orbitz.com to find flights from both O'Hare and Midway. O'Hare International Airport is located approximately 17 miles northwest of downtown Chicago. Midway International Airport is located on the city's southwest side, approximately eight miles from Chicago's Loop. O'Hare serves as a hub for American Airlines and United Airlines, and Midway is a hub for Southwest Airlines.

Chicago Airport Parking

Daily, hourly, and valet parking are available at O'Hare. Rates vary from $2.00 to $10.00 per hour. An economy parking lot is also available at a rate of $2.00 per hour. Similar parking options and rates apply at Midway.

Chicago Airport Transportation

There are numerous transportation options for getting to and from both O'Hare and Midway. O'Hare can be accessed via regional trains, buses, and local mass transit lines. The CTA Blue Line offers a fast and convenient transportation option to and from this airport. Midway is served by the CTA Orange Line. Car rental services are available at both airports, and travelers can quickly book car rental services at either airport using Orbitz.com.

Chicago Airport Restaurants

Both O'Hare and Midway offer a variety of restaurant options for travelers. Restaurants located in both airports include Starbuck's Coffee, Chicago Style Hot Dogs, McDonald's, Auntie Anne's, Chili's, Cinnabon, and Dunkin Donuts, making it easy for visitors to grab a quick breakfast, snack, or meal. By using Orbitz.com, travelers can quickly and easily find low-fare flights from Chicago.

Cairns Airport in Queensland

Cheap flights to Cairns, vacation packages, and more are available at Orbitz.com to help you plan your Queensland vacation. You'll arrive at Cairns Airport, located about 4 miles north of downtown Cairns. The airport handles both domestic and international flights. Airlines served by Cairns Airport include Qantas, Jetstar, Cathay Pacific, and United Airlines.

Transportation from the Airport

Many travelers arriving at Cairns Airport opt to take a taxi into town. A typical fare from the airport to downtown Cairns is approximately $25. Both the international and domestic terminals have a designated taxi queue. Travelers may also opt to privately book a limousine transfer to their hotel. Another alternative is to rent a car from Avis, Budget, Europcar, or another car rental agency located at the airport. Shuttle bus transport service from Sun Palm Transport Group to designated locations in town is another option.

Weather Conditions in Cairns

Cairns is a tropical city, so temperatures tend to be fairly mild all year long. The winter months, which occur between May and August in the southern hemisphere, tend to have average temperatures ranging from the 60s at night into the high 70s during the day. The summer months of December through February have night lows in the 70s and daytime highs in the high 80s.

Visitor Attractions in Cairns

Outdoor activities in Cairns are always popular. Visitors can choose from wildlife tours, whitewater rafting, snorkeling trips, and rainforest hikes. No matter what time of year you choose to visit Queensland, count on Orbitz.com for inexpensive accommodations and cheap flights to Cairns.

Flight schedule for flights from Chicago to Cairns on Mon, Aug 3, 2015

Carrier Flight # Departing   Arriving Flight time Aircraft
United Airlines/Cathay Pacific
UA895/CX103

Departing

ORD 1:20 PM

Arriving

CNS 4:20 AM
Flight time 24hr 0min Aircraft 777/333
American Airlines/Japan Airlines
AA8404/JL5089

Departing

ORD 12:45 PM

Arriving

CNS 4:45 AM
Flight time 25hr 0min Aircraft 773/788
American Airlines/Jetstar
AA8404/JQ26

Departing

ORD 12:45 PM

Arriving

CNS 4:45 AM
Flight time 25hr 0min Aircraft 773/788
American Airlines/Qantas
AA8404/QF250

Departing

ORD 12:45 PM

Arriving

CNS 4:45 AM
Flight time 25hr 0min Aircraft 773/788
Japan Airlines/Japan Airlines
JL9/JL5089

Departing

ORD 12:45 PM

Arriving

CNS 4:45 AM
Flight time 25hr 0min Aircraft 773/788
Japan Airlines/Jetstar
JL9/JQ26

Departing

ORD 12:45 PM

Arriving

CNS 4:45 AM
Flight time 25hr 0min Aircraft 773/788
Japan Airlines/Qantas
JL9/QF250

Departing

ORD 12:45 PM

Arriving

CNS 4:45 AM
Flight time 25hr 0min Aircraft 773/788
Malaysia Airlines/Japan Airlines
MH9109/JL5089

Departing

ORD 12:45 PM

Arriving

CNS 4:45 AM
Flight time 25hr 0min Aircraft 772/788
Malaysia Airlines/Jetstar
MH9109/JQ26

Departing

ORD 12:45 PM

Arriving

CNS 4:45 AM
Flight time 25hr 0min Aircraft 772/788
Malaysia Airlines/Qantas
MH9109/QF250

Departing

ORD 12:45 PM

Arriving

CNS 4:45 AM
Flight time 25hr 0min Aircraft 772/788