Flights from Chengdu to Madrid

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15

Leaving Tue, Mar 15

Returning options:

16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22

Leaving Tue, Mar 22

Returning options:

23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Selected fares from Chengdu to Madrid

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

CTU

Arrival:

MAD

Travel dates

Tue, Feb 23 - Mon, Mar 7

Round-trip

Departure:

CTU

Arrival:

MAD

Travel dates

Tue, Feb 23 - Mon, Mar 7

Round-trip

Departure:

CTU

Arrival:

MAD

Travel dates

Tue, May 24 - Mon, Jun 6

Round-trip

Departure:

CTU

Arrival:

MAD

Travel dates

Wed, Jun 1 - Fri, Jun 10

Round-trip

Departure:

CTU

Arrival:

MAD

Travel dates

Tue, Feb 23 - Mon, Mar 7

Round-trip

Departure:

CTU

Arrival:

MAD

Travel dates

Tue, Jul 5 - Sun, Jul 17

Round-trip

Departure:

CTU

Arrival:

MAD

Travel dates

Wed, Jun 1 - Fri, Jun 10

Round-trip

Departure:

CTU

Arrival:

MAD

Travel dates

Wed, Jun 1 - Fri, Jun 10

Round-trip

Departure:

CTU

Arrival:

MAD

Travel dates

Sun, Feb 7 - Tue, Feb 9

Round-trip

Departure:

CTU

Arrival:

MAD

Travel dates

Sun, Feb 7 - Tue, Feb 9

Round-trip

Departure:

CTU

Arrival:

MAD

Travel dates

Sun, Feb 7 - Tue, Feb 9

Round-trip

Chengdu and Madrid airports and terminals

Airports in Chengdu , CN

Chengdu
  • 1

    Chengdu Airport (CTU)

    Distance from City Center: 9.8 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Madrid , ES

Madrid
  • 1

    Barajas Airport (MAD)

    Distance from City Center: 8.8 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Madrid Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/517/37517/2631759-Tryp-Alameda-Aeropuerto-Hotel-Exterior-2-LP.jpg
Avda. De Logrono, 100 Map
3.8 / 5 12 reviews
  • Book Now & Save 15% - Non Refundable
  • Book Now & Save 15% - Non Refundable
From
$74

...hotel has been especially designed for business people and is located in a residential area close to the International Airport Madrid - Barajas, the Juan Carlos I trade fair and exhibition... More

From
$74
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/698/43698/2631759-Melia-Barajas-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Avda. De Logrono, 305 Map
4.1 / 5 20 reviews
  • Stay 3 Nights & Save 30% - Non Refundable
  • Stay 3 Nights & Save 30% - Non Refundable
From
$77

This elegant hotel with outdoor pool, fine-dining restaurant, and free 24h airport shuttle is at 1.5 km from Barajas airport.... More

From
$77
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/987/51987/2241284-Be-Smart-Madrid-Diana-Aeropuerto-Hotel-Exterior-2-LP.JPG
Galeon, 27 Map
3.6 / 5 21 reviews
From
$47

Be Live City Airport Madrid Diana is a 5-minute drive from Barajas Airport and offers guests a 24-hour free shuttle service.... More

From
$47
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/922/58922/2241284-Petit-Palace-Madrid-Aeropuerto-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
C/Galeon n 25 Map
3.5 / 5 19 reviews
  • Free breakfast included
  • Free breakfast included
From
$41

The Hotel Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto is 5 minutes from Madrid-Barajas airport.... More

From
$41
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/675/238675/2631759-Hilton-Madrid-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Avenida de la Hispanidad 2-4 Map
4.2 / 5 77 reviews
  • Includes parking & airport transfers
  • Includes parking & airport transfers
From
$95

...The popular Hilton Madrid Airport hotel is located just two miles from Barajas Airport and a short trip to the city center.... Park and stay at this deluxe airport hotel close to Barajas.... More

From
$95

March

Lowest roundtrip airfare in March from Chengdu to Madrid

Leave
Tue, Mar 22
Chengdu
(CTU)
Madrid
(MAD)
Etihad Airways
Etihad Airways
Return
Fri, Apr 1
Madrid
(MAD)
Chengdu
(CTU)
Etihad Airways
Etihad Airways
Earn $5.55

April

Lowest roundtrip airfare in April from Chengdu to Madrid

Leave
Tue, Apr 19
Chengdu
(CTU)
Madrid
(MAD)
Etihad Airways
Etihad Airways
Return
Mon, May 2
Madrid
(MAD)
Chengdu
(CTU)
Etihad Airways
Etihad Airways
Earn $5.55

May

Lowest roundtrip airfare in May from Chengdu to Madrid

Leave
Tue, May 17
Chengdu
(CTU)
Madrid
(MAD)
Etihad Airways
Etihad Airways
Return
Fri, May 27
Madrid
(MAD)
Chengdu
(CTU)
Etihad Airways
Etihad Airways
Earn $5.55

Flights to Madrid

Chengdu Shuangliu International Airport

Chengdu Shuangliu International Airport is the busiest airport in Central China, so it is recommended to book your flights before departure. Getting cheap flights from Chengdu to your next destination is easy with Orbitz.com. The airport is located just 16 kilometers southwest of downtown and 20 kilometers from the city's center. It is a hub for various airlines, including China Airlines, Asiana Airlines, KLM, Sichuan Airlines and Shanghai Airlines. Most of the airlines have direct and connecting flights to various parts of Asia.

Parking at Chengdu Shuangliu International Airport

There are three parking lots in front of Terminal 1, the largest of which is Parking Lot 1 in front of the terminal building. An underground parking area has 102 parking stalls, while the surface parking space can accommodate up to 261 vehicles. Charges apply to the first hour of parking, and fees increase every 30 minutes thereafter.

Transit Systems to the Airport

Airport bus services are available at certain points in Chengdu, including the North Railway Station, Minshan Hotel, Chengren Bus Station, Jinsha Bus Station and East Railway Station. The buses pass through major stops on the way to the airport. Travelers coming from distant provinces can also reserve coach tickets through Orbitz.com. The coach service is available in several locations, including Mianyan, Nanchong, Deyang and Yaan.

Restaurants in Chengdu Shuangliu International Airport

The airport provides VIP lounges and first-class seat lounges where waiting passengers can watch movies, read magazines and grab a quick snack or drink. The lounges are located in Terminal 1 and Terminal 2. You can find discount air tickets and low-cost flights from Chengdu on Orbitz.com.

Madrid-Barajas Airport

Traveling is a cinch when booking flights to Madrid with Orbitz.com. Madrid-Barajas Airport is the major airport serving Madrid, and it is located six miles from the Madrid city center. Over 49 million passengers make it through the airport each year. Adria Airways, Aeromexico, Air Canada, Air Europa, Air France, and American Airlines all service Madrid-Barajas Airport.

Transportation at Madrid-Barajas Airport

Madrid-Barajas has several transportation options to help you get to your lodging. The Underground, bus, and train all serve the airport. The Metro Line 8 runs through the airport terminals and can get you to the city center in 15 minutes. Expect to pay $5 for a one-way fare. The bus is another option. It will take about 40 minutes to get to downtown Madrid from the airport, and fare is $3. The train is the most convenient option, taking only 10 minutes to get to the center of the city. Train fare is $2, and visitors can purchase a weekly or monthly pass.

Weather in Madrid

Madrid generally has mild weather. Winter time can be dry and cold. Temperatures can reach as low as 30 degrees F. You will want to pack warm sweaters if travelling during winter. Spring and fall are both mild, with temperatures averaging around 80 degrees F. Pack lightweight clothing during these seasons. Summers can get very hot with temperatures reaching 100 degrees F.

Popular Attractions in Madrid

Madrid has a variety of attractions and is home to several museums and galleries. Consider visiting Oliva Arauna and Guillermo de Osma, two of the most popular museums in Madrid. No trip to Madrid can be complete without a viewing of the traditional bullfight. Visit Plaza de Toros Monumental de las Ventas for a grand showing. Use Orbitz.com to book flights to Madrid so that you can have a trip of a lifetime.