Flights from Charlotte to Martha's Vineyard

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Charlotte and Martha's Vineyard airports and terminals

Airports in Charlotte NC, US

Charlotte
  • 1

    Douglas Airport (CLT)

    Distance from City Center: 6 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Martha's Vineyard MA, US

Martha's Vineyard
  • 1

    New Bedford Airport (EWB)

    Distance from City Center: 30 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    Memorial Airport (ACK)

    Distance from City Center: 25.6 miles

    Carriers

  • 3

    Martha's Vineyard Airport (MVY)

    Distance from City Center: 4.8 miles

    Carriers

  • 4

    Barnstable Airport (HYA)

    Distance from City Center: 22.1 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Martha's Vineyard Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/308/19308/2631759-Clarion-Inn-Marthas-Vineyard-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
227 Upper Main St. Map
3.9 / 5 11 reviews
From
$89

...Located in Edgartowns business district, the Clarion Martha's Vineyard is on the bike path and within walking distance of the village center.... More

From
$89
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/317/87317/2631759-The-Pequot-Hotel-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
19 Pequot Avenue Map
4.4 / 5 20 reviews

...The gingerbread cottages of oaks bluffs Martha s Vineyard- the Pequot hotel is in the ideal location to explore the vineyard.... More

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/072/240072/2631759-Harbor-View-Hotel-Hotel-Exterior-2-LP.jpg
131 North Water Street Map
4.3 / 5 11 reviews
From
$109

Built in 1891 the Harbor View Hotel has established itself as a landmark of Vineyard hospitality. Rich in history and lore the hotel is situated on Starbucks Neck overlooking the Edgartown... More

From
$109

Flights to Martha's Vineyard

What You Should Know about Flights from Charlotte Airport

Charlotte Douglas International Airport is a busy hub in the southeast that offers many regional and international flights from Charlotte. More than 39 million people passed through this airport in 2011 alone. The five concourses are home to 13 airlines, from popular domestic carriers such as American Airlines and JetBlue Airways to foreign carriers like Air Canada Jazz and Lufthansa German Airlines. Located six miles west of downtown Charlotte on the Josh Birmingham Parkway, this airport offers many air ticket deals through Orbitz.com.

Airport Parking Options

Charlotte International Airport offers over 25,000 parking spaces. The long-term parking lot is the best value at $4 per day. The costliest option is valet parking at $19 per day. Several shuttles are available to get you to and from the lot if you choose the economical option.

Solving the Airport Transportation Problem

If you choose to leave your car at home, there are several options for transportation to and from the airport. Charlotte has bus, train and taxi services; the cheapest options are the bus and train. You can ride either for $1.75 per ride, and they operate 20 hours a day. Express bus fare will cost you $2.40. A taxi is the most direct route and costs about $20 per trip within six miles of the airport. With the money you save by buying your air tickets on Orbitz.com, you can afford the extra cost of a taxi.

Finding a Good Meal at the Airport

Like any other airport, Charlotte International offers a wide variety of fast food options. From Burger King to Panda Express, there are plenty of the choices available. For a good sit-down breakfast before your flight, stop at Bojangles' Famous Chicken and Biscuits. The restaurant is located inside the airport and offers home-style meals for passengers boarding flights from Charlotte. Book you flight on Orbitz.com to save enough time to savor the meal before take-off.

Martha's Vineyard Airport

You can book cheap flights to Martha's Vineyard with the help of Orbitz.com. Martha's Vineyard is served by Martha's Vineyard Airport. It is located just three miles south of the central business district of Vineyard Haven. Cape Air, Delta Connection, jetBlue Airways and US Airways Express operate out of Martha's Vineyard Airport.

Transportation in Martha's Vineyard

Both long-term and short-term parking is available, and rates start at $10 a day or $50 a week. Annual parking permits are also available. The Martha's Vineyard Regional Transit Authority operates buses to and from the airport. One-way fare is $1.Taxis are readily available at the main entrance of the passenger terminal. Car services are another popular option.

.

Weather in Martha's Vineyard

Martha's Vineyard climate is generally mild. The average temperatures in the summer fall in the low 80s. Spring is a bit cooler, with average temperatures in the mid-60s. The winter can be very cold in Martha's Vineyard. The average temperatures in the winter are in the mid-30s. Fall is not much warmer, with average temperatures in the low 50s. It is important to pack warm clothing during the winter and fall.

Attractions in Martha's Vineyard

Martha's Vineyard is considered the playground for the rich and famous. It has beautiful beaches and is a great place to unwind and relax. The Gay Head and East Chop Lighthouses are sights to see and are over 130 years old. Nature lovers will enjoy Mytoi Garden, a Japanese-style garden with bike-friendly paths. Don't forget to check out Flying Horses, the oldest operating carousel in the country. Remember to book your flights to Martha's Vineyard with Orbitz.com.