Flights from Charleston to North Eleuthera

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Charleston and North Eleuthera airports and terminals

Airports in Charleston SC, US

Charleston
  • 1

    Charleston International Airport (CHS)

    Distance from City Center: 9.3 miles

    Carriers

Airports in North Eleuthera , BS

North Eleuthera
  • 1

    North Eleuthera International Airport (ELH)

    Distance from City Center: 0.1 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Flights to North Eleuthera

Charleston Airport Information

Get a flight ticket to South Carolina on a super bargain through orbitz.com. You will find cheap flights from Charleston at Charleston International Airport. Located at 5500 Charleston Boulevard and 10 miles north of downtown Charlestown, off Interstate 26, the airport offers 116 daily flights. US Airways, American Airlines, Delta, United and Southwest are the major airlines serving Charleston.

Parking at Charleston International Airport

Orbitz.com will arrange for parking for up to 30 days at the surface lot, deck or free handicapped parking area. The surface lot and deck are free for the first two hours. Every additional half hour is charged at $1. On a 24-hour basis, the charges for parking and lost tickets are $8 and $15, respectively.

Charleston Airport Transportation Services

There are taxis and shuttles operating for up to 30 minutes after the last cheap flights from Charleston. Orbitz.com will arrange for tickets in the Airport vicinity that are at a fixed rate of $9 per passenger. The Charleston Area Rapid Transit Authority (CARTA) buses are inexpensive and operate frequently, with the No. 11 bus taking 50 minutes to get you to the heart of downtown Charleston. Shuttle rates are $12 to downtown Charleston, and taxi meter charges are $2.15 for every loaded mile from the airport. Car rental companies, including Hertz, Budget, Avis and Enterprise, are located near the baggage claim areas.

Charleston Airport Restaurants

Carniceria LA Nortena serves authentic Mexican foods. However, if you seek continental cuisines, stop at C & W Super Buffet. Smokey Bones Barbeque and Grill offers steak and barbecue. For quick bites like burgers, sandwiches, beverages and desserts, Shoney's restaurant is the place to be. Other than tickets for cheap flights from Charleston, orbitz.com also offers great airport hotel deals.

North Eleuthera Airport Information

North Eleuthera Airport is located on Eleuthera Island in the Bahamas. It serves Spanish Wells and Harbor Island, as well as the northermost area of Eleuthera. Orbitz.com can help you find cheap flights to North Eleuthera. Flights come into the airport from Governor's Harbor, Nassau, and Rock Sound as well as Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Florida. The airlines serving the airport are American Eagle, Bahamasair, Southern Air Charter, and United Express.

Transportation from the Airport

Unless someone is picking you up at the airport, you will need to rent a car to get to the city. You can rent a car at the airport; rental companies are required to be licensed by the government. Most rental cars are 10 or more years old, and rental agreements are very informal, so be sure to get a receipt. Rental rates vary between $50 and $75 per day, based on your choice of car, how long you plan to drive it, and whether you purchase insurance on the vehicle. Weekly discounts are available. Please note that gasoline prices are typically double those found in the United States, and driving is performed on the left side of the road. You should also be aware that many of the roads on Eleuthera Island are unpaved.

Climate in North Eleuthera

The climate in North Eleuthera, as in most of the Bahamas, is pleasant throughout the year, with temperatures typically in the 70s and 80s during the day and the 60s and 70s at night. Afternoon showers are common in the spring and summer, but they are usually brief.

Things to Do in North Eleuthera

Many of the activities in North Eleuthera involve water. Ten Bay Beach offers tranquil waters and spectacular views. Gaulding's Cay is a remote stretch of beach surrounded by pines and is a great place to snorkel. You might also check out Island Farm and Leon Levy Native Plant Reserve. Let Orbitz.com help you plan your entire trip as well as help you find cheap flights to North Eleuthera.