Flights from Buffalo to Boston

Selected fares from Buffalo to Boston

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

BUF

Arrival:

BOS

Travel dates

Wed, Nov 18 - Thu, Nov 19

Round-trip

Departure:

BUF

Arrival:

BOS

Travel dates

Wed, Nov 18 - Thu, Nov 19

Round-trip

Departure:

BUF

Arrival:

BOS

Travel dates

Sat, Sep 19 - Tue, Sep 29

Round-trip

Departure:

BUF

Arrival:

BOS

Travel dates

Thu, Mar 3 - Wed, Mar 9

Round-trip

Departure:

BUF

Arrival:

BOS

Travel dates

Fri, Oct 16 - Mon, Oct 19

Round-trip

Departure:

BUF

Arrival:

BOS

Travel dates

Wed, Oct 14 - Sat, Oct 24

Round-trip

Departure:

BUF

Arrival:

BOS

Travel dates

Wed, Oct 14 - Sat, Oct 24

Round-trip

Departure:

BUF

Arrival:

BOS

Travel dates

Wed, Oct 14 - Sat, Oct 24

Round-trip

September 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Sep 1
2
Wed, Sep 2
3
Thu, Sep 3
4
Fri, Sep 4
5
Sat, Sep 5
6
Sun, Sep 6
7
Mon, Sep 7
8
Tue, Sep 8
9
Wed, Sep 9
10
Thu, Sep 10
11
Fri, Sep 11
12
Sat, Sep 12
13
Sun, Sep 13
14
Mon, Sep 14
15
Tue, Sep 15
16
Wed, Sep 16
17
Thu, Sep 17
18
Fri, Sep 18
19
Sat, Sep 19
20
Sun, Sep 20
21
Mon, Sep 21
22
Tue, Sep 22
23
Wed, Sep 23
24
Thu, Sep 24
25
Fri, Sep 25
26
Sat, Sep 26
27
Sun, Sep 27
28
Mon, Sep 28
29
Tue, Sep 29

Leaving Tue, Sep 29

Returning options:

30
Wed, Sep 30

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Save more with Boston Flight + Hotel packages

Buffalo and Boston airports and terminals

Airports in Buffalo NY, US

Buffalo
  • 1

    Buffalo Niagara Int'l (BUF)

    Distance from City Center: 8.4 miles

    Carriers for flights from BUF to BOS

    Carriers

    American Airlines, US Airways, jetBlue
  • 2

    Niagara Falls International (IAG)

    Distance from City Center: 15.6 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Boston MA, US

Boston

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

September

Cheapest weekend flights in September from Buffalo to Boston

Leave
Thu, Sep 10
Buffalo
(BUF)
Boston
(BOS)
US Airways
US Airways
Return
Sun, Sep 13
Boston
(BOS)
Buffalo
(BUF)
US Airways
US Airways
Earn $1.27

Lowest roundtrip airfare in September from Buffalo to Boston

Leave
Tue, Sep 29
Buffalo
(BUF)
Boston
(BOS)
US Airways
US Airways
Return
Tue, Oct 6
Boston
(BOS)
Buffalo
(BUF)
US Airways
US Airways
Earn $1.17

Best one-week trip in September from Buffalo to Boston

Leave
Tue, Sep 29
Buffalo
(BUF)
Boston
(BOS)
US Airways
US Airways
Return
Tue, Oct 6
Boston
(BOS)
Buffalo
(BUF)
US Airways
US Airways
Earn $1.17

October

Cheapest weekend flights in October from Buffalo to Boston

Leave
Fri, Oct 2
Buffalo
(BUF)
Boston
(BOS)
US Airways
US Airways
Return
Mon, Oct 5
Boston
(BOS)
Buffalo
(BUF)
US Airways
US Airways
Earn $1.44

Lowest roundtrip airfare in October from Buffalo to Boston

Leave
Sat, Oct 31
Buffalo
(BUF)
Boston
(BOS)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Return
Tue, Nov 3
Boston
(BOS)
Buffalo
(BUF)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Earn $1.17

Best one-week trip in October from Buffalo to Boston

Leave
Tue, Oct 13
Buffalo
(BUF)
Boston
(BOS)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Return
Tue, Oct 20
Boston
(BOS)
Buffalo
(BUF)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Earn $1.17

November

Cheapest weekend flights in November from Buffalo to Boston

Leave
Sat, Nov 21
Buffalo
(BUF)
Boston
(BOS)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Return
Sun, Nov 22
Boston
(BOS)
Buffalo
(BUF)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Earn $1.23

Lowest roundtrip airfare in November from Buffalo to Boston

Leave
Tue, Nov 17
Buffalo
(BUF)
Boston
(BOS)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Return
Mon, Nov 23
Boston
(BOS)
Buffalo
(BUF)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Earn $1.17

Best one-week trip in November from Buffalo to Boston

Leave
Thu, Nov 26
Buffalo
(BUF)
Boston
(BOS)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Return
Thu, Dec 3
Boston
(BOS)
Buffalo
(BUF)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Earn $1.39

Flights to Boston

Buffalo Niagara International Airport

With more than 100 flights taking off from its runways every day, the Buffalo Niagara International Airport is the most popular airport for people living in the area. Orbitz.com can help you find flights from Buffalo that leave any day and reach any destination of your choosing. The airport is less than 10 miles from the Buffalo city limits and around a 30-minute drive from downtown. Delta, jetBlue, United, and American Airlines are just a few of the carriers offering international and domestic flights from this airport.

Getting to the Airport

In addition to driving, the Buffalo Niagara International Airport offers several other transportation options. Taxis and limousines let you skip the long-term parking and get to the airport quickly. Renting a limo might cost more than $100, while a taxi ride can cost $20 or less. Several shuttles depart from local hotels, such as the Holiday Inn and the Hyatt Regency. Even if you do not stay at the hotel, some hotels will let you ride the shuttle for a small fee.

Parking Your Vehicle

The Buffalo Niagara International Airport has several long-term parking areas. The cost ranges from $10 to $13 per day, depending on the lot. The preferred long-term parking area charges $78 for one week, while the other lots charge $50-55 for a week of parking.

Restaurants at the Airport

If you have some free time available, you can have a drink or get a snack from one of the on-site restaurants before getting in the air. The Coffee Beanery, Lake Erie Grille, Jake's Bistro & News, and Blue Zone are a few of the more popular options. Orbitz.com can make planning your trip easier by helping you find great and inexpensive flights from Buffalo.

Boston Airport Information

Visitors to Boston usually fly into Logan International Airport, located roughly three miles across the harbor from downtown Boston. When you book flights to Boston through Orbitz.com, you will be able to choose from one of the many major domestic and international air passenger carriers that service the airport.

Ground Transportation in Boston

Logan Express bus service runs nonstop from Logan to Braintree, Framingham, Woburn and Peabody. For travel to all areas of Boston, take the MBTA's blue line subway service or silver line bus service. To get a view of Boston from the water, take the MBTA ferry to the commuter boat terminal in Quincy. A taxi from the airport to the downtown area should only cost you around $20, but if you have used Orbitz.com to book and purchase cheap tickets, your savings might be enough to warrant renting a car while you are there.

Boston Area Weather Information

Summers in Boston are beautiful, with average temperatures ranging from the mid-60s to the low 80s. Winters, however, can be brutal, with temperatures that can go from the low 20s to the mid-30s. When packing for your Boston trip, be sure to bring clothes that you can layer, and don't forget the warm jacket and snow boots if you plan to be there during the winter months.

What to Do in Boston

Boston is a mecca for history buffs. The Paul Revere House, King's Chapel Burying Ground, Bunker Hill monument, Old North Church and Old South Meeting House are must-see attractions. You should also plan to walk the Freedom Trail and spend a day at Faneuil Hall. Enjoy your trip to historic Boston, and remember to use Orbitz.com the next time you are looking for flights to Boston.

Interesting facts about flights from Buffalo to Boston

    • 9 direct flights are operating from Buffalo to Boston today.
    • Today's average time for a direct flight is 1h 20m.
    • jetBlue flight 816 (9:09 AM GMT, Embraer 190) is today's earliest available flight from Buffalo to Boston.
    • jetBlue flight 1916 (7:05 PM GMT, Embraer 190) is today's latest available flight from Buffalo to Boston.
    • Today's shortest direct flight from Buffalo to Boston (jetBlue flight 816, Embraer 190) takes 1h 16m.
    • Today's longest direct flight from Buffalo to Boston (American Airlines flight 3875, Canadair Regional Jet) takes 1h 24m.
    • Flights from Buffalo Niagara Int'l (BUF), Niagara Falls International (IAG) to Boston Logan Airport (BOS) are available for this route.

Flight schedule for flights from Buffalo to Boston on Fri, Aug 28, 2015

Departing   Arriving Carrier Flight # Aircraft Flight time

Departing

BUF 7:24 PM

Arriving

BOS 12:10 AM
jetBlue/jetBlue
B62701/B6718
Aircraft E90/320 Flight time 4hr 46min

Departing

BUF 7:15 AM

Arriving

BOS 8:38 AM
American Airlines
AA3742
Aircraft CRJ Flight time 1hr 23min

Departing

BUF 7:15 AM

Arriving

BOS 8:38 AM
US Airways
US3742
Aircraft CRJ Flight time 1hr 23min

Departing

BUF 6:00 AM

Arriving

BOS 9:09 AM
Delta Air Lines/Delta Air Lines
DL5004/DL2743
Aircraft CR7/E75 Flight time 3hr 9min

Departing

BUF 5:30 AM

Arriving

BOS 9:40 AM
American Airlines/American Airlines
AA4055/AA4467
Aircraft CRJ/E75 Flight time 4hr 10min

Departing

BUF 5:30 AM

Arriving

BOS 9:40 AM
American Airlines/US Airways
AA4055/US4467
Aircraft CRJ/E75 Flight time 4hr 10min

Departing

BUF 5:30 AM

Arriving

BOS 9:40 AM
US Airways/American Airlines
US4055/AA4467
Aircraft CRJ/E75 Flight time 4hr 10min

Departing

BUF 5:30 AM

Arriving

BOS 9:40 AM
US Airways/US Airways
US4055/US4467
Aircraft CRJ/E75 Flight time 4hr 10min

Departing

BUF 6:02 AM

Arriving

BOS 9:41 AM
United Airlines/United Airlines
UA3894/UA652
Aircraft DH4/319 Flight time 3hr 39min

Departing

BUF 6:30 AM

Arriving

BOS 9:56 AM
American Airlines/American Airlines
AA4576/AA2169
Aircraft E70/319 Flight time 3hr 26min

Departing

BUF 6:30 AM

Arriving

BOS 9:56 AM
American Airlines/US Airways
AA4576/US2169
Aircraft E70/319 Flight time 3hr 26min

Departing

BUF 6:30 AM

Arriving

BOS 9:56 AM
US Airways/American Airlines
US4576/AA2169
Aircraft E70/319 Flight time 3hr 26min

Departing

BUF 6:30 AM

Arriving

BOS 9:56 AM
US Airways/US Airways
US4576/US2169
Aircraft E70/319 Flight time 3hr 26min