Flights from Bilbao to Salvador da Bahia

September 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Sep 1
2
Wed, Sep 2
3
Thu, Sep 3
4
Fri, Sep 4
5
Sat, Sep 5
6
Sun, Sep 6
7
Mon, Sep 7
8
Tue, Sep 8
9
Wed, Sep 9
10
Thu, Sep 10
11
Fri, Sep 11
12
Sat, Sep 12
13
Sun, Sep 13
14
Mon, Sep 14
15
Tue, Sep 15
16
Wed, Sep 16
17
Thu, Sep 17
18
Fri, Sep 18
19
Sat, Sep 19
20
Sun, Sep 20
21
Mon, Sep 21
22
Tue, Sep 22
23
Wed, Sep 23
24
Thu, Sep 24
25
Fri, Sep 25
26
Sat, Sep 26
27
Sun, Sep 27
28
Mon, Sep 28
29
Tue, Sep 29
30
Wed, Sep 30

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Bilbao and Salvador da Bahia airports and terminals

Airports in Bilbao , ES

Bilbao
  • 1

    Santander Airport (SDR)

    Distance from City Center: 45.3 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    Vitoria Airport Spain (VIT)

    Distance from City Center: 29 miles

    Carriers

  • 3

    Bilbao Airport (BIO)

    Distance from City Center: 3.1 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Salvador da Bahia BA, BR

Salvador
  • 1

    Airport Luis Eduardo Magalhaes (SSA)

    Distance from City Center: 0.2 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Salvador da Bahia Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/866/305866/2241284-A-Casa-das-Portas-Velhas-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Largo da Palma 6 Map
3.3 / 5 4 reviews
From
$89

The Hotel A Casa das Portas Velhas" does not have this name by chance, but for presenting a peculiar decoration of ancient doors collected from the ruins of houses from Historic Center of... More

From
$89
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/612/4612/2241284-Bahia-Othon-Palace-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Av. Oceanica, 2294 Map
4.3 / 5 4 reviews
  • Save 20%
  • Save 20%
From
$58

Ideally situated in the most exuberant scenery of Salvador, Bahia Othon Palace has become a magic attraction, being also famous because of the countless events that take place at the hotel. ... More

From
$58
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/794/159794/2241284-Catussaba-Resort-Hotel-Hotel-Exterior-2-LP.jpg
Alamada Da Paria De Guarita Map
4.0 / 5 2 reviews
  • Save 20%
  • Save 20%
From
$106

...Located between the famous beaches of Itapua and Stella Maris, five minutes from Luis Eduardo Magalhaes International Airport, and close to attractions like: Itapua Lighthouse , the Abaete... More

From
$106

Flights to Salvador

Airports in Bilbao

One of the most convenient and popular ways to travel from the city of Bilbao, Spain, to domestic or international destinations is through Bilbao Airport. The airport is situated approximately 8 miles north of the city between the cities of Sondika and Loiu. Visitors searching for cheap flights from Bilbao can use Orbitz.com to quickly compare the cost of tickets on numerous airlines flying out of the airport, including Lufthansa, Iberia, EasyJet and TAP Portugal.

Parking at Bilbao Airport

There are ample car parking facility options at the Bilbao Airport. Along with a small express parking lot, the airport also offers a general parking lot for both short-term and long-term customers. The rate in the general parking lot is $1.00 for the first 30 minutes. The daily rate is $15.00

Transportation to Bilbao Airport

Visitors planning to fly out of Bilbao can take the BizkaiBus bus line. The bus connects the downtown area with the city bus station at the airport. Stops occur every 30 minutes. Other transportation options include taxicabs and commercial shuttles. Many people also opt to rent a car and drive to the airport. Orbitz.com can help travelers book cheap car rental rates quickly.

Restaurants at Bilbao Airport

While waiting for your flight, you can easily find a quick snack or light meal at the Bilbao Airport. Restaurant options include Cafeteria Derio for breakfast, snacks, and teas. Cafeteria Ganeko and Cafeteria Usoa offer drinks, snacks, pastries and cakes. The Restaurante Aeropuerto de Bilbao offers specialty items, including traditional Basque dishes. The dining offerings at the airport make it easy to catch a bite to eat before boarding cheap flights from Bilboa booked through Orbitz.com.

Airports in Salvador de Bahia

As the third most populous city in Brazil, Salvador de Bahia is a tourist mecca. Orbitz.com books flights to Salvador and hotel reservations within this northeast coastal city, also known as the "Capital of Happiness." The Deputado Luis Eduardo Magalhaes International Airport (SSA) handles all air traffic for the city and occupies a large plot of land about 25 miles north of the city. A number of regional, national and international air carriers fly in and out of SSA, including American Airlines, Air Europa and TAM Airlines.

Transportation from Deputado Luis Eduardo Magalhaes International Airport

A new metro rail system allows for quick access to the center of Salvador. Bus lines, taxis and rental cars are also available. The airport is only 25 miles out of town, but the main connecting road has become a tourist attraction in its own right. Expect some slow traffic and delays if you travel by automobile.

Weather in Salvador

With a tropical, equatorial climate, the weather in Salvador is predictable and relatively unchanging. High temperatures are in the 80s all year round, while lows usually dip into the 70s. The humid air mass means that Salvador has no dry season. The city averages nearly 80 inches of precipitation every year, with April through August being the wettest months.

Salvador's Major Tourist Attractions

Outdoor street fairs and carnivals are one of the biggest draws in Salvador. As a center for Afro-Brazilian culture, the African influence can be clearly seen in the city's art, architecture, music and cuisine. Miles of beaches are another great way to enjoy this coastal city. Go to Orbitz.com when you're looking for flights to Salvador at a discount price.