Flights from Beaumont to Halifax

September 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Sep 1
2
Wed, Sep 2
3
Thu, Sep 3
4
Fri, Sep 4
5
Sat, Sep 5
6
Sun, Sep 6
7
Mon, Sep 7
8
Tue, Sep 8
9
Wed, Sep 9
10
Thu, Sep 10
11
Fri, Sep 11
12
Sat, Sep 12
13
Sun, Sep 13
14
Mon, Sep 14
15
Tue, Sep 15
16
Wed, Sep 16
17
Thu, Sep 17
18
Fri, Sep 18
19
Sat, Sep 19
20
Sun, Sep 20
21
Mon, Sep 21
22
Tue, Sep 22
23
Wed, Sep 23
24
Thu, Sep 24
25
Fri, Sep 25
26
Sat, Sep 26
27
Sun, Sep 27
28
Mon, Sep 28
29
Tue, Sep 29
30
Wed, Sep 30

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Beaumont and Halifax airports and terminals

Airports in Beaumont TX, US

Beaumont
  • 1

    Jefferson County (BPT)

    Distance from City Center: 11.8 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Halifax NS, CA

Halifax
  • 1

    Halifax International (YHZ)

    Distance from City Center: 16.8 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Flights to Halifax

Beaumont Airport Information

Orbitz.com can help you find cheap flights from Beaumont, a city in the southeastern Texas. Beaumont is part of the Golden Triangle, a major industrial area on the Gulf Coast. Travelers from Beaumont fly out of Jack Brooks Regional Airport, formerly known as Southeast Texas Regional Airport, located nine miles southeast of Beaumont's central business district. United Express offers daily shuttle service to Houston George Bush Intercontinental Airport from this airport.

Parking at Jack Brooks Regional Airport

Parking is free at Jack Brooks Regional Airport. Travelers can drive to the airport, park a car in the car park and hop on a shuttle to Houston as a final destination or as a connecting point. There is no limit on how long a car can stay in the car park.

Jack Brooks Regional Airport Ground Transportation

There is no public transportation to or from Jack Brooks Regional Airport. Travelers have the option of taking a taxi to the airport at a cost of approximately $10 from the downtown area or arranging for an airport shuttle service by making a reservation in advance. Many of the area hotels also offer a free shuttle service to the airport when arranged in advance.

Restaurant Options in the Beaumont Area

Jack Brooks Regional Airport is a small airport that does not offer any dining options for travelers. Ideally, travelers should grab a bite to eat before heading to the airport. There are a number of convenient restaurants in the downtown area that sell coffee and breakfast items, including Logon Cafe and Chuck's Sandwich Shop. Orbitz.com can help you find bargain tickets for meals at local restaurants in the downtown area, as well as help you book cheap flights from Beaumont.

Halifax Stanfield International Airport

If you're looking for cheap flights to Halifax, you can use Orbitz.com to find sales and low-cost airline tickets. The Halifax Stanfield International Airport is located at 1 Bell Blvd. in Enfield, Nova Scotia. The airport sits approximately 20 miles from downtown Halifax. Eight airlines service the airport: Air Canada, Air Saint Pierre, Continental Airlines, Delta, Porter, US Airways and WestJet.

Transportation From the Airport

You can take a taxicab from the airport into Halifax for around $50. Bus service is also available at a cost of $3.25 per trip, making it the cheapest option. However, the buses tend to get crowded. If you need a rental car during your stay, you can reserve one using Orbitz.com. The website also has packages that include rental cars and flights. Purchasing the two services together saves you money.

Climate in Halifax

Summer is considered peak travel season in Halifax. The temperatures stay in the mid-70s, and there isn't much rain. Winter temperatures average in the mid-20s. It's cold but is not as harsh as winter in other areas of Canada. The spring and fall have temperatures that average in the mid-50s. If you use Orbitz.com to book your trip during the spring or fall off-season, you'll save money.

Highlights and Attractions

Point Pleasant Park, the Maritime Museum of the Atlantic and the Citadel National Historic Site are popular attractions in Halifax. If you book your trip on Orbitz.com, you can do more than find cheap flights to Halifax; you can also purchase tickets to local attractions and make reservations for guided tours.