Flights from Bangkok to Coimbatore

Selected fares from Bangkok to Coimbatore

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

BKK

Arrival:

CJB

Travel dates

Wed, Oct 21 - Mon, Oct 26

Round-trip

Departure:

BKK

Arrival:

CJB

Travel dates

Wed, Oct 21 - Mon, Oct 26

Round-trip

October 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Thu, Oct 1
2
Fri, Oct 2
3
Sat, Oct 3
4
Sun, Oct 4
5
Mon, Oct 5
6
Tue, Oct 6
7
Wed, Oct 7
8
Thu, Oct 8
9
Fri, Oct 9
10
Sat, Oct 10
11
Sun, Oct 11
12
Mon, Oct 12
13
Tue, Oct 13
14
Wed, Oct 14
15
Thu, Oct 15
16
Fri, Oct 16
17
Sat, Oct 17
18
Sun, Oct 18
19
Mon, Oct 19
20
Tue, Oct 20
21
Wed, Oct 21

Leaving Wed, Oct 21

Returning options:

22
Thu, Oct 22
23
Fri, Oct 23
24
Sat, Oct 24
25
Sun, Oct 25
26
Mon, Oct 26
27
Tue, Oct 27
28
Wed, Oct 28
29
Thu, Oct 29
30
Fri, Oct 30
31
Sat, Oct 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Bangkok and Coimbatore airports and terminals

Airports in Bangkok , TH

Bangkok
  • 1

    Suvarnabhumi Int'l airport (BKK)

    Distance from City Center: 14.3 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    Don Mueang International Airport (DMK)

    Distance from City Center: 12.1 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Coimbatore , IN

Coimbatore
  • 1

    Peelamedu Airport (CJB)

    Distance from City Center: 1.1 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Coimbatore Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/081/722081/69481597-Le-Meridien-Coimbatore-Other-28-LP.jpg
762 Avinashi Road Map
Not yet reviewed
  • Save 40% on your stay
  • Save 40% on your stay
From
$71

...Strategically positioned close to Coimbatore Airport (CJB), major businesses, and the new Tidel Park (a technology centre and special economic zone), Le Meridien Coimbatore is the ideal place... More

From
$71

October

Lowest roundtrip airfare in October from Bangkok to Coimbatore

Leave
Wed, Oct 21
Bangkok
(BKK)
Coimbatore
(CJB)
Air India
Air India
Return
Mon, Oct 26
Coimbatore
(CJB)
Bangkok
(BKK)
Air India
Air India
Earn $4.17

Flights to Coimbatore

New Bangkok International Airport

If you're on the hunt for affordable flights from Bangkok, make your job a whole lot easier by booking your travel with Orbitz.com. You'll be able to find the low fare you're looking for by comparing multiple pricing options at once and choosing the one that best fits your budget. New Bangkok International Airport, also called Suvarnabhumi Airport, is located about 18 1/2 miles east of downtown Bangkok. Located 16 miles from downtown Bangkok, the airport offers service from 96 airlines from all over the world.

Transportation to New Bangkok International Airport

One of the easiest ways to get to and from New Bangkok International Airport is via the Airport Rail Link. The Rail Link's express service runs nonstop between the terminal in the city and the airport, and the entire $4.75 trip takes about 15 minutes. You could also rent a car through Orbitz.com if you prefer to drive yourself. The car rental companies represented here include Avis, Hertz and Budget.

Parking at New Bangkok International Airport

There are both short-term and long-term parking options at New Bangkok International Airport. The short-term daily rate is 250 baht, or about $7.88. The daily rate for long-term parking is 140 baht, or roughly $4.41.

Dining at New Bangkok International Airport

If you've got time before your flight, you can try one of the airport's half dozen sit-down restaurants, which offer a wide range of cuisine. Kinramen restaurant is a popular choice, and offers delicious Japanese noodle dishes like soba and udon. Prices here range from about $4-$5 per meal. If you're in a rush, you'd be better served at one of the airport's fast food joints, which include Dairy Queen and Burger King. Let Orbitz.com help you find affordable flights from Bangkok and book all your other travel needs.

About Coimbatore Airport

If you love to travel, use Orbitz.com to book cheap flights to Coimbatore. Orbitz.com offers affordable rates to a variety of destinations. Coimbatore Airport serves the city of Coimbatore and its surrounding suburbs. It is located only seven miles from the city center. It is the 11th largest airport in India with over one million passengers passing through the airport each year. Air Arabia, Air India, IndiGo, Jet Airways, JetLite, Silkair, and SpiceJet all serve this airport.

Transportation from Coimbatore Airport

The easiest and safest transportation from Coimbatore Airport is taxi. There are no convenient local buses or trains located at this airport. Taxi cab drivers like to negotiate. However, expect to pay at least 500 rupees for a ride into the city center.

Weather in Coimbatore

Coimbatore usually has mild winters and moderate summers. The average temperature in the summer can reach 89 degrees Fahrenheit. Spring is a bit cooler with average temperatures reaching 80 degrees Fahrenheit. Winter temperatures average 71 degrees Fahrenheit, and fall temperatures average 77 degrees Fahrenheit.

Attractions in Coimbatore

There are several historical sites to visit during your stay in Coimbatore. The Perur Siva temple, Marudamalai Hill temple, and the Anubhavi Subramanier temple all are must-see sites within the city. There are also sites for nature lovers, such as the Thirumoorthi dam, Monkey Falls, and the Vydehi Falls, and several religious activities occur within the city center. Remember to book your flights to Coimbatore with the help of Orbitz.com.