Flights from Ayers Rock to Cairns

Selected fares from Ayers Rock to Cairns

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

AYQ

Arrival:

CNS

Travel dates

Mon, Aug 17 - Tue, Aug 18

Round-trip

Departure:

AYQ

Arrival:

CNS

Travel dates

Mon, Aug 17 - Tue, Aug 18

Round-trip

September 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Sep 1
2
Wed, Sep 2
3
Thu, Sep 3
4
Fri, Sep 4
5
Sat, Sep 5
6
Sun, Sep 6
7
Mon, Sep 7
8
Tue, Sep 8
9
Wed, Sep 9
10
Thu, Sep 10
11
Fri, Sep 11
12
Sat, Sep 12
13
Sun, Sep 13
14
Mon, Sep 14
15
Tue, Sep 15
16
Wed, Sep 16
17
Thu, Sep 17
18
Fri, Sep 18
19
Sat, Sep 19
20
Sun, Sep 20
21
Mon, Sep 21
22
Tue, Sep 22
23
Wed, Sep 23
24
Thu, Sep 24
25
Fri, Sep 25
26
Sat, Sep 26
27
Sun, Sep 27
28
Mon, Sep 28
29
Tue, Sep 29
30
Wed, Sep 30

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Ayers Rock and Cairns airports and terminals

Airports in Ayers Rock NT, AU

Ayers Rock

Airports in Cairns QL, AU

Cairns

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Flights to Cairns

Ayers Rock Connellan Airport

Finding cheap flights from Ayers Rock is simple using Orbitz.com. You can search several airlines simultaneously to book the best fare. Connellan Airport serves Ayers Rock and the surrounding region of Australia's Northern Territory. The airport is located within a 20-minute drive from Uluru and Ayers Rock Resort and is served by two airlines: Quantas and Virgin Australia. Use Orbitz.com to book discount domestic tickets on either airline.

Parking at the Airport

Short-term and long-term parking are available at Ayers Rock Connellan Airport. The parking lots are within a two-minute walk of the terminal.

Transportation to the Airport

Free shuttle service is available to and from Connellan Airport by Ayers Rock Resort. Shuttles leave the resort two hours prior to scheduled flights. Compare rental car discounts at Ayers Rock Connellan Airport using Orbitz.com to get the cheapest rates from Hertz, Avis and Thrifty. Taxis are also available for travelers who do not wish to take the shuttle or rent a vehicle. Rates vary depending upon distance traveled and number of passengers. Motor coach accommodations are also available in Uluru and at the Connellan Airport.

Ayers Rock Airport Refreshments

Find refreshments in the Ayers Rock Airport at the gift shop or by using the vending machines. The gift shop and vending machines are available within the domestic airport terminal, making it easy to buy drinks and snacks while waiting for your cheap flights from Ayers Rock booked through Orbitz.com.

Cairns Airport in Queensland

Cheap flights to Cairns, vacation packages, and more are available at Orbitz.com to help you plan your Queensland vacation. You'll arrive at Cairns Airport, located about 4 miles north of downtown Cairns. The airport handles both domestic and international flights. Airlines served by Cairns Airport include Qantas, Jetstar, Cathay Pacific, and United Airlines.

Transportation from the Airport

Many travelers arriving at Cairns Airport opt to take a taxi into town. A typical fare from the airport to downtown Cairns is approximately $25. Both the international and domestic terminals have a designated taxi queue. Travelers may also opt to privately book a limousine transfer to their hotel. Another alternative is to rent a car from Avis, Budget, Europcar, or another car rental agency located at the airport. Shuttle bus transport service from Sun Palm Transport Group to designated locations in town is another option.

Weather Conditions in Cairns

Cairns is a tropical city, so temperatures tend to be fairly mild all year long. The winter months, which occur between May and August in the southern hemisphere, tend to have average temperatures ranging from the 60s at night into the high 70s during the day. The summer months of December through February have night lows in the 70s and daytime highs in the high 80s.

Visitor Attractions in Cairns

Outdoor activities in Cairns are always popular. Visitors can choose from wildlife tours, whitewater rafting, snorkeling trips, and rainforest hikes. No matter what time of year you choose to visit Queensland, count on Orbitz.com for inexpensive accommodations and cheap flights to Cairns.

Interesting facts about flights from Ayers Rock to Cairns

    • 1 direct flights are operating from Ayers Rock to Cairns today.
    • Today's average time for a direct flight is 2h 25m.
    • Qantas flight 1854 (3:25 PM GMT, Boeing 717) is today's earliest available flight from Ayers Rock to Cairns.
    • Qantas flight 1854 (3:25 PM GMT, Boeing 717) is today's latest available flight from Ayers Rock to Cairns.
    • Today's shortest direct flight from Ayers Rock to Cairns (Qantas flight 1854, Boeing 717) takes 2h 25m.
    • Today's longest direct flight from Ayers Rock to Cairns (Qantas flight 1854, Boeing 717) takes 2h 25m.
    • Flights from Connellan (AYQ) to Cairns Airport (CNS) are available for this route.

Flight schedule for flights from Ayers Rock to Cairns on Tue, Aug 4, 2015

Carrier Flight # Departing   Arriving Flight time Aircraft
Qantas
QF1854

Departing

AYQ 3:25 PM

Arriving

CNS 6:20 PM
Flight time 2hr 25min Aircraft 717