Flights from Austin to Tashkent

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Austin and Tashkent airports and terminals

Airports in Austin TX, US

Austin
  • 1

    Austin-Bergstrom Airport (AUS)

    Distance from City Center: 6.3 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Tashkent , UZ

Tashkent
  • 1

    Vostochny Airport (TAS)

    Distance from City Center: 4.2 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Flights to Tashkent

Austin's Airport Information

Orbitz.com can help you find a low fare on flights from Austin, Texas. Austin's airport is Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, located five miles southeast of the city. The airport was built on the site of the former Bergstrom Air Force Base, which closed in 1993. Domestic and international flights are provided by 10 different airlines, including JetBlue, Delta, Southwest, United and US Airways.

Airport Parking Information

The Austin-Bergstrom International Airport offers more than 10,000 parking spaces and complimentary shuttles. Parking is $3 per hour or up to $26 per day. Complimentary parking at Austin-Bergstrom International Airport is provided to automobiles displaying Disabled Veteran, Congressional Medal of Honor, Former Prisoner of War, Pearl Harbor Survivor, Legion of Valor, Legion of Merit and Purple Heart Recipient license plates.

Ground Transportation Information

If you would prefer not to leave your car at the airport, metered taxis are available to transport you to the airport. The minimum fare for taxi customers is $12.85. All taxis have a four-passenger maximum, not including children. Austin also has a bus system with a fare of $1, or you can pay $2 for an all-day pass. Orbitz.com can help you plan both your air travel and ground transportation.

Austin Airport Restaurants

There are many restaurant options available at the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. It features small versions of acclaimed local restaurants and stores, such as Maudie's Tex-Mex, Waterloo Ice House, Amy's Ice Cream and Austin Java. There are often live bands to entertain bored travelers waiting for a flight. Keep checking Orbitz.com for discount flights from Austin.

Tashkent International Airport Information

Orbitz.com is the best planner for cheap flights to Tashkent. Tashkent International Airport (TAS) is Uzbekistan's and Central Asia's largest airport. Also called Toshkent Xalparo Aeroporti Janubiy, the airport is situated 7.5 miles to the south of Tashkent's center. Flights are handled by several airlines, including Uzbekistan Airways, Russian Federation Airlines, Asiana Airlines, and Turkish Airlines. There is a main terminal that is comprised of two buildings and offers both domestic and international flights. There is also a transit terminal and two runways.

Transportation from the Airport

You can catch the Express Bus that operates between Tashkent Airport and the metro station every 10 minutes. You use rail transport to get from the airport to downtown, or even Samarkland, the downtown ride taking 10 minutes at a low fare of $0.10. A bus ride, offered by Trolleybus, takes 30 to 60 minutes and charges $0.10. Taxis take between 30 and 40 minutes, costing $40 for a one-way trip.

Tashkent's Weather Information

Tashkent experiences a Mediterranean climate, with a short winter season and a long, dry summer. July has an average high temperature of 96°F and a low around 67°F. January, the coldest month, experiences an average low of 26°F.

Popular Attractions in Tashkent

Tashkent has monuments that date back to the 16th century, which include the Barak-Khan Madrassah complex, the Kukeldash Madrassah, and the Yunus-Khan. Other popular sites are the Fine Arts Museum of Uzbekistan, the Amir Timur Museum, and the Alisher Navoi National Park. The best time to visit is from September to November, as the weather is pleasantly warm. Use Orbitz.com to find cheap flights to Tashkent.