Flights from Austin to Dresden

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Selected fares from Austin to Dresden

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

AUS

Arrival:

DRS

Travel dates

Sun, May 15 - Sat, May 28

Round-trip

Departure:

AUS

Arrival:

DRS

Travel dates

Sun, May 15 - Sat, May 28

Round-trip

Austin and Dresden airports and terminals

Airports in Austin TX, US

Austin
  • 1

    Austin-Bergstrom Airport (AUS)

    Distance from City Center: 6.3 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Dresden , DE

Dresden
  • 1

    Dresden Arpt Airport (DRS)

    Distance from City Center: 5.9 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Dresden Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/267/320267/2241284-Airport-Hotel-Dresden-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Karl-Marx-Strasse 25 Map
3.0 / 5 1 reviews
  • Save 15% & Free: Minibar, WIFI, sky TV..
  • Save 15% & Free: Minibar, WIFI, sky TV..
From
$66

At the Airport Hotel Dresden abstract retro style meets style eccentric presence.... More

From
$66
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/895/39895/2241284-NH-Dresden-Neustadt-Guest-Room-1-LP.jpg
Hansastrasse 43 Map
4.0 / 5 7 reviews
  • Free Wi-Fi in lobby and room
  • Free Wi-Fi in lobby and room
From
$52

The 4-Star Hotel NH Dresden Neustadt is centraly located in the state capital of Saxony. Experience every comfort in 269 modern equipped rooms, as well as in 10 variable conference rooms, which are... More

From
$52

May

Lowest roundtrip airfare in May from Austin to Dresden

Leave
Sun, May 15
Austin
(AUS)
Dresden
(DRS)
airberlin
airberlin
Return
Sat, May 28
Dresden
(DRS)
Austin
(AUS)
airberlin
airberlin
Earn $16.54

Flights to Dresden

Austin's Airport Information

Orbitz.com can help you find a low fare on flights from Austin, Texas. Austin's airport is Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, located five miles southeast of the city. The airport was built on the site of the former Bergstrom Air Force Base, which closed in 1993. Domestic and international flights are provided by 10 different airlines, including JetBlue, Delta, Southwest, United and US Airways.

Airport Parking Information

The Austin-Bergstrom International Airport offers more than 10,000 parking spaces and complimentary shuttles. Parking is $3 per hour or up to $26 per day. Complimentary parking at Austin-Bergstrom International Airport is provided to automobiles displaying Disabled Veteran, Congressional Medal of Honor, Former Prisoner of War, Pearl Harbor Survivor, Legion of Valor, Legion of Merit and Purple Heart Recipient license plates.

Ground Transportation Information

If you would prefer not to leave your car at the airport, metered taxis are available to transport you to the airport. The minimum fare for taxi customers is $12.85. All taxis have a four-passenger maximum, not including children. Austin also has a bus system with a fare of $1, or you can pay $2 for an all-day pass. Orbitz.com can help you plan both your air travel and ground transportation.

Austin Airport Restaurants

There are many restaurant options available at the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. It features small versions of acclaimed local restaurants and stores, such as Maudie's Tex-Mex, Waterloo Ice House, Amy's Ice Cream and Austin Java. There are often live bands to entertain bored travelers waiting for a flight. Keep checking Orbitz.com for discount flights from Austin.

Dresden International Airport Information

At Orbitz.com, you can book cheap flights to Dresden from international cities and locations within Germany. Numerous airlines offer flights into Dresden, including Aeroflot, Lufthansa, Germanwings, Germania, easyJet and Air Berlin. Dresden International Airport is located about six miles north of the city center.

Transportation from the Dresden International Airport

The Dresden airport is well-connected to the city. The train is easiest way to get into the center quickly. The Dresden Airport railway station is located underneath the main terminal. Line S2 runs every 30 minutes and will take you directly into the city's main train station in about 20 minutes. Bus Route 77 also goes from the airport into the city, as does Route 97. Taxis are also available, and the drive takes about 30 to 45 minutes. If you prefer to rent a car, check for deals on Orbitz.com. Avis, Europcar and Hertz all have locations at the airport.

Weather in Dresden

Dresden has a mild climate. In the summers, temperatures rarely reach higher than 75°F. Winters are cold, and temperatures in December drop to about 29°F. The warmest months, June and July, are also the wettest months, getting around three inches of rain per month.

Popular Tourist Attractions in Dresden

Dresden was heavily bombed during World War II, and many of the city's attractions relate to its history. Historical attractions include the Frauenkirche, the Kasematten and the Dresdner Elbtal. After you book cheap flights to Dresden, you can find low-fare deals on other flights or deals on tours around Germany.