Flights from Atlanta to Urumqi

Selected fares from Atlanta to Urumqi

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

ATL

Arrival:

URC

Travel dates

Fri, Feb 12 - Sun, Feb 21

Round-trip

August 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Sat, Aug 1
2
Sun, Aug 2
3
Mon, Aug 3
4
Tue, Aug 4
5
Wed, Aug 5
6
Thu, Aug 6
7
Fri, Aug 7
8
Sat, Aug 8
9
Sun, Aug 9
10
Mon, Aug 10
11
Tue, Aug 11
12
Wed, Aug 12
13
Thu, Aug 13
14
Fri, Aug 14
15
Sat, Aug 15
16
Sun, Aug 16
17
Mon, Aug 17
18
Tue, Aug 18
19
Wed, Aug 19
20
Thu, Aug 20
21
Fri, Aug 21
22
Sat, Aug 22
23
Sun, Aug 23
24
Mon, Aug 24
25
Tue, Aug 25
26
Wed, Aug 26
27
Thu, Aug 27
28
Fri, Aug 28
29
Sat, Aug 29
30
Sun, Aug 30
31
Mon, Aug 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Atlanta and Urumqi airports and terminals

Airports in Atlanta GA, US

Atlanta
  • 1

    Hartsfield-Jackson Airport (ATL)

    Distance from City Center: 9 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Urumqi , CN

Urumqi
  • 1

    Urumqi Airport (URC)

    Distance from City Center: 17.5 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Flights to Urumqi

Flights from Atlanta

Finding cheap flights from Atlanta is simple and quick. By using Orbitz.com, travelers are able to compare rates from most airlines that service Atlanta, giving the budget planner plenty of options to choose from.

Atlanta's Major Airport

The Hartsfield-Jackson Airport serves the Atlanta community with numerous daily flights to and from Atlanta. The airport is located about 20 minutes from downtown Atlanta on North Terminal Parkway and is serviced by several major airlines, including AirTran, American, Alaska, Continental, Delta, Frontier, GeorgiaSkies, Southwest, Spirit, United, US Airways, and several regional airlines. Hartsfield-Jackson is the busiest airport in the United States, with O'Hare coming in second. Orbitz.com will compare the fares of these airlines to keep you on budget.

Parking at the Airport

Convenient airport parking is available 24 hours a day, and the price varies depending on which parking lot is chosen. Short- and long-term parking is available, with the average cost for short-term parking being $3 an hour. The lowest cost for long-term parking is $9 a day in Lots A, B, and C. Payments can be made by cash or by a major credit card.

Transportation to the Airport

Transportation to the airport is provided by taxis, buses, trains, and airport shuttles. The cost for a taxi from downtown Atlanta to the Hartsfield-Jackson Airport is around $30, but it is a good option for travelers who would otherwise need to park for several days. At Orbitz.com, the vacation planner can select transportation services when shopping for cheap flights from Atlanta.

Restaurants at the Airport

Because Hartsfield-Jackson is one of the busiest and largest airports, it has numerous concession and dining facilities located inside. Many offer quick snack options or a sit-down breakfast and dinner.

Urumqi Diwopu International Airport

Orbitz.com can find you cheap flights to Urumqi quickly. The website displays all of the available flights on your computer screen, so you can choose an air travel option that suits your needs. The Urumqi Diwopu International Airport is located in Diwopu, 10 miles northwest of the center of Urumqi. The airport is a major hub for China Southern Airlines and serves over nine million passengers each year. Some of the airlines that offer flights to and from the airport include Air China, China Eastern Airlines, Juneyao Airlines and Hainan Airlines.

Transportation from the Airport

A shuttle bus runs from the airport to Urumqi approximately every hour. Tickets for the shuttle bus cost 10 CNY ($1.57). Public buses 51 and 27 also transport passengers into the city for 1 CNY ($.18).

Climate in Urumqi

Urumqi has hot summers and very cold winters. The temperatures also vary significantly from day to night. The low temperatures in the winter range from two to eight degrees Fahrenheit, and the high temperatures range from the high teens to the low 20s. The low temperatures in the summer average in the low to mid-60s, and the high temperatures average from the low to mid-80s. If you want warm weather during your trip, use Orbitz.com to schedule your vacation between June and August.

Highlights and Attractions

Urumqi Tianchi Lake, the Tainshan Mountains and Red Mountain are popular attractions in Urumqi. If you like museums, you can visit the Xinjiang Uygur Museum, the Urumqi Museum and the Xinjiang Regional Museum. Orbitz.com does more than find cheap flights to Urumqi. The website has all the tools you need to plan your entire vacation.