Flights from Anchorage to Reykjavik

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12

Leaving Sat, Mar 12

Returning options:

13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14

Leaving Mon, Mar 14

Returning options:

15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Anchorage and Reykjavik airports and terminals

Airports in Anchorage AK, US

Anchorage

Airports in Reykjavik , IS

Reykjavik

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Reykjavik Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/441/1066441/2241284-Airport-Hotel-Smari-Hotel-Exterior-2-LP.jpg
Blikavollur 2, Map
4.4 / 5 5 reviews
From
$123

Airport Hotel Smari is a newly built three star hotel located only 100 meters from Keflavik Airport Terminal.... More

From
$123

March

Lowest roundtrip airfare in March from Anchorage to Reykjavik

Leave
Sat, Mar 12
Anchorage
(ANC)
Reykjavik
(KEF)
Icelandair
Icelandair
Return
Sun, Mar 20
Reykjavik
(KEF)
Anchorage
(ANC)
Icelandair
Icelandair
Earn $41.64

Flights to Reykjavik

Locate Bargain Flights from Anchorage

Finding low fare flights from Anchorage can be a difficult task since you have to compare the rates of airlines one-by-one, but Orbitz.com makes searching for flights from Anchorage easy. They compare the rates of available airlines at one time, allowing you to compare the rates all at once. Saving you time and money is what Orbitz.com does best.

Anchorage Airport Information

Anchorage's major airport is the Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport, which is located on Airport Road and is about a 15 minute drive from downtown. Numerous airlines, both domestic and international, provide service for the airport. These airlines include Alaska, American, Delta, Frontier, JetBlue, and several more. At Orbitz.com, you can search the fares of these airlines and others, ensuring that you find the best rates and options that suit your needs and budget.

Airport Parking Information

Parking is available at one of several parking lots. The short-term lots have free parking for the first 30 minutes and then an additional $2.50 for each additional hour. Long-term parking is available at $2 an hour and $10 per day. The park, ride & fly lot offers a rate of $7 per day and provides free shuttle service to and from the airport terminals.

Transportation to the Airport

Taxis, shuttle buses, and rental cars are all available to get you to and from the airport on time. The cost of a taxi from downtown Anchorage averages between $17 and $22 and will take about 15 minutes. Car rentals can be booked on Orbitz.com, so you can book your air and ground transportation at the same time.

Restaurants Located at the Airport

For those needing a quick snack or a full meal, the airport has many options to choose from, including Alaska Gourmet Market, Café Del Mundo, Chili's, Cinnabon and Yogurtland, among many more.

When you are searching for deals on ground transportation and flights from Anchorage, check with Orbitz.com for the best rates and options.

Keflavik International Airport

If you're looking for a good deal on flights to Reykjavik, Orbitz.com can find you cheap tickets. The website searches hundreds of flight combinations so you can easily book a flight that fits your travel needs and your budget. The Keflavik International Airport is located at 235 Keflavikurflugvollur, approximately 30 miles from downtown Reyjavik. It's the largest airport in Iceland and has hubs for 16 different airlines, including Iceland Air, easyJet, Delta Air Lines and Air Berlin.

Transportation From the Airport

Two cab companies service the airport-A-Stooin and Hreyfill. The cab fare from the airport to Reykjavik is approximately $60. The Airport Express and Flybus also transport passengers from the airport into Reyjavik. The ride takes approximately 45 minutes. If you'd rather have your own vehicle during your stay in Reyjavik, use Orbitz.com to rent a car. The website has packages that include both rental cars and flights that are designed to save you money.

Climate in Reyjavik

June, July and August are the warmest months in Reyjavik. Temperatures range from the mid-40s to the mid-50s. The summer months are considered the city's peak travel time because the weather is slightly warmer. The winter months are cold, with temperatures that stay in the high 20s and mid-30s. You can also expect a lot of wind during the winter. If you use Orbitz.com to book your trip in May or September, you'll save money, as it's still the off-season.

Highlights and Attractions

The Gullfloss Waterfall, National Museum of Iceland and the Golden Circle Route are popular attractions in Reyjavik. Orbitz.com can find flights to Reyjavik and tickets to attractions, such as a whitewater rafting tour of the Hvita River.