Flights from Amsterdam to Santa Cruz

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Amsterdam and Santa Cruz airports and terminals

Airports in Amsterdam , NL

Amsterdam
  • 1

    Amsterdam-Schiphol Airport (AMS)

    Distance from City Center: 7 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Santa Cruz , BO

Santa Cruz
  • 1

    Viru Viru Intl Airport (VVI)

    Distance from City Center: 11.3 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Santa Cruz Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/999/233999/2631759-Yotau-All-Suites-Hotel-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Ave San Martin 7 Barrio Equipe Map
4.0 / 5 3 reviews
From
$150

We only offer suites of one two and three rooms that can make you feel as you were at home Awards RCI 1998 Best Vacation Hotel IVC 2000 Best Five Star Service Complimentary Buffet... More

From
$150
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/061/821061/69481597-Hotel-LP-Santa-Cruz-Other-2-LP.jpg
Ejercito Nacional Avenue No 290 and Map
2.0 / 5 1 reviews
From
$96

...LP Santa Cruz is just 25 minutes from Viru Viru International Airport. More

From
$96

Flights to Santa Cruz

Find Flights From Amsterdam

The major airport serving Amsterdam is the Amsterdam Airport Schiphol. It is located at Beekstraat 202 and is about five miles from the downtown district. It is served by numerous domestic and international airlines, including US Airways, United, Turkish, Swiss Air, Royal Air Maroc, Iceland Air, and Iberia. When searching for flights from Amsterdam, check with Orbitz.com, which compares the rates of many airlines at a time, enabling you to choose the rate and accommodation that best suits your needs and budget.

Airport Parking Information

Several parking options are available at the airport. Short-term parking is located in lots P1 and P2 with a maximum three-day parking limit. Long-term parking is available in lot P3, north of the terminal, and a free shuttle service is provided to and from the terminals. A minimum stay of three days is required to park in lot P3.

Transportation to the Airport

The most convenient way to get from downtown to the airport is by the Direct Rail Link. Trains run about every 10 minutes, and airport shuttles are available to and from more than 100 hotels in the city for a small fee. Public transportation, city buses, taxis, bicycle taxis and even canal boats can transport you to the airport. Taxi rates average around €1.80 per kilometer. Some services, especially car rentals, can be purchased on Orbitz.com when you book your flight.

Restaurants Located in the Airport

The airport has numerous restaurants and snack shops available for travelers in a rush or for those who want a sit-down meal. The Brasserie, Bread, Café Amsterdam, the Cone Bar and many others offer a wide variety of snack and food items. Check out Orbitz.com when you are searching for sales on flights from Amsterdam to receive the best price available for your budget flight.

Airports in Santa Cruz

Easily search for flights to Santa Cruz with Orbitz.com. You'll get much more enjoyment out of your vacation when you take the guesswork out of finding low fares on domestic flights. The nearest commercial airport to Santa Cruz is the San Jose International Airport, located about 30 miles to the north in the city of San Jose. US Airways, Southwest Airlines, United Airlines, Delta and American Airlines are some of the major airlines that service the airport.

Transportation from the Airport

The drive from San Jose International Airport to Santa Cruz is about 45 minutes to an hour on State Highway 17. The Santa Cruz Airport Flyer bus departs from the airport four times daily. The per-person, one-way rate is $40. The bus drops off passengers at the University Inn in Santa Cruz.

Weather in Santa Cruz

Thanks to its seaside locale, Santa Cruz experiences a Mediterranean climate. Winters are cool and wet, with high temperatures averaging around 60 degrees. Most of the yearly precipitation falls during the winter months. Summers are pleasantly warm, dry and sunny, with high temperatures from May through October usually in the low 70s. Long stretches with no rain are normal, although heavy fog rolling in from Monterey Bay is common at night throughout the summer.

Things to Do in Santa Cruz

Santa Cruz is known for its wonderful beach and green spaces. Natural Bridges State Beach features powerful surf and rocky monuments sculpted by the water. Enjoy all of the sights and sounds of this California seaside getaway when you book flights to Santa Cruz with Orbitz.com