Flights from Amsterdam to Kilimanjaro

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Selected fares from Amsterdam to Kilimanjaro

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

AMS

Arrival:

JRO

Travel dates

Wed, Jul 6 - Wed, Jul 13

Round-trip

Departure:

AMS

Arrival:

JRO

Travel dates

Wed, Jul 6 - Wed, Jul 13

Round-trip

Departure:

AMS

Arrival:

JRO

Travel dates

Wed, Jul 6 - Wed, Jul 13

Round-trip

Departure:

AMS

Arrival:

JRO

Travel dates

Wed, Jul 6 - Wed, Jul 13

Round-trip

Departure:

AMS

Arrival:

JRO

Travel dates

Wed, Jul 6 - Wed, Jul 13

Round-trip

Amsterdam and Kilimanjaro airports and terminals

Airports in Amsterdam , NL

Amsterdam
  • 1

    Amsterdam-Schiphol Airport (AMS)

    Distance from City Center: 7 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Kilimanjaro , TZ

Kilimanjaro
  • 1

    Kilimanjaro Airport (JRO)

    Distance from City Center: 39.6 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Flights to Kilimanjaro

Find Flights From Amsterdam

The major airport serving Amsterdam is the Amsterdam Airport Schiphol. It is located at Beekstraat 202 and is about five miles from the downtown district. It is served by numerous domestic and international airlines, including US Airways, United, Turkish, Swiss Air, Royal Air Maroc, Iceland Air, and Iberia. When searching for flights from Amsterdam, check with Orbitz.com, which compares the rates of many airlines at a time, enabling you to choose the rate and accommodation that best suits your needs and budget.

Airport Parking Information

Several parking options are available at the airport. Short-term parking is located in lots P1 and P2 with a maximum three-day parking limit. Long-term parking is available in lot P3, north of the terminal, and a free shuttle service is provided to and from the terminals. A minimum stay of three days is required to park in lot P3.

Transportation to the Airport

The most convenient way to get from downtown to the airport is by the Direct Rail Link. Trains run about every 10 minutes, and airport shuttles are available to and from more than 100 hotels in the city for a small fee. Public transportation, city buses, taxis, bicycle taxis and even canal boats can transport you to the airport. Taxi rates average around €1.80 per kilometer. Some services, especially car rentals, can be purchased on Orbitz.com when you book your flight.

Restaurants Located in the Airport

The airport has numerous restaurants and snack shops available for travelers in a rush or for those who want a sit-down meal. The Brasserie, Bread, Café Amsterdam, the Cone Bar and many others offer a wide variety of snack and food items. Check out Orbitz.com when you are searching for sales on flights from Amsterdam to receive the best price available for your budget flight.

Kilimanjaro International Airport

Kilimanjaro is home to the highest mountain in Africa, and is a popular tourist spot for hikers. Travelers can often find it a challenge to locate budget flights to Kilimanjaro. Orbitz.com searches a variety of airlines at once to locate the best deals. Kilimanjaro International Airport is located approximately 25 miles from Mount Kilimanjaro on Airport Road in Tanzania and is only a few minutes from the city center of Arusha. Four airlines service Kilimanjaro International Airport: KLM, Ethiopian Airlines, Delta and Condor Flights.

Transportation from the Airport

An express shuttle is available at a flat rate that takes travelers to various locations in Tanzania. The main mode of transportation features the Daladala minibuses, which offer inexpensive rides at flat rates. Taxi services are plentiful, and fees must be agreed upon before you get into the taxi. Car rentals are available but most companies provide their own drivers. Orbitz.com can help travelers locate the best car rentals in the area.

Weather in Kilimanjaro

Kilimanjaro has very distinct seasonal weather. Temperatures can range from the high 90s in January and February to the low 60s in July through September. April and May are the wettest months receiving over 10 inches of rain each month.

Things to Do in Kilimanjaro

Climbing Mount Kilimanjaro is the most popular activity for visitors in the area. It can take seven to ten days to reach the top with a professional guide. Alternatively, Ajabu Adventures is a leading luxury safari company that offers tours in the African bush. Visitors can also choose to tour the area on horseback. Orbitz.com can help assist in locating the cheapest flights to Kilimanjaro.