By clicking, I agree to the terms

Cheap Flights to Florida

Flight only Hotel only Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

More to explore in Florida

Florida flights

Orbitz has made booking inexpensive flights to Florida a breeze, so your biggest dilemma will be which beach to visit first.

Flights to Florida

Flights to Florida can be routed to most cities in Florida, but the four largest airports are in Miami, Orlando, Tampa, and Fort Lauderdale. While Fort Lauderdale and Miami accept southern Florida flights, Tampa and Orlando serve central Florida. Miami International Airport is a hub for American Airlines and is the principal gateway between the United States and Latin America. Orlando International Airport is the second largest airport in Florida, following Miami, and is only six miles southeast of central Orlando. Tampa International Airport is a hub for Silver Airways and is only six miles from downtown Tampa. Fort Lauderdale International Airport is also a hub for Silver Airways, as well as a popular gateway to the Caribbean, and is only three miles from the beach. Florida flights to the panhandle area are most often routed to Tallahassee Regional Airport.

Florida Weather

Passengers on Florida flights will want to make sure they pack two things: rain gear and sunscreen. Particularly during the summer, torrential downpours can occur at any minute, and when it is not raining the sunlight is extremely strong. Heat and humidity in the summer are high as well, and the hurricane and cyclone season peaks in August - October. For this reason, travelers may want to schedule their flights to Florida for winter months, when weather is milder and storms are less likely. Winter temperatures average 65F - 77F but fall sharply at night.

Getting Around Florida

No matter where travelers on Florida flights land, they will find copious public transportation options available. The Florida Public Transportation Association has worked tirelessly to increase transportation options statewide. It is committed to alleviating congestion on highways, providing additional jobs for citizens, and reducing Florida's impact on the environment. There are over three thousand buses operating in and between Florida's major cities, and over two hundred train cars. Miami, Orlando, and Tampa offer extensive heavy rail, bus, and trolley lines respectively, all of which have inexpensive fares. For those renting cars, be advised that Florida's toll roads are expensive and often unavoidable. Visitors will save money using public transportation, especially with the purchase of day passes for buses and trains.

Florida Attractions

Looking down on Florida's stretch of beachfront, passengers on flights to Florida may dream of spending their entire vacation with their feet in soft sands and warm waters. There is plenty to do in Florida, and popular attractions include:

  • Ringling Museum Complex, the Venetian Gothic mansion-turned-museum constructed by circus titan John Ringling
  • Walt Disney World, both a city and an adventure, with access to Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Animal Kingdom, and Disney-MGM
  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium, the world famous sanctuary that rescued dolphins and that sea turtles call home
  • Boggy Creek Airboat Rides, a guided boat tour of the Everglades with opportunities to see wild alligators, turtles, and exotic birds
  • Bahai Honda State Park, one of the best beaches in Florida for swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, and watching sunsets
Best Anytime fares to Florida

Cheap round-trip flights to Florida

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
Washington DC Orlando Wed, Jan 21 - Wed, Jan 28 THIS IS AN UPDATED VERSION Spirit Airlines $129
New York Miami Mon, Jan 19 - Fri, Jan 23 Frontier Air Frontier Airlines $155
Washington DC Tampa Sat, Nov 15 - Wed, Nov 19 Frontier Air Frontier Airlines $89
Washington DC Fort Lauderdale Sat, Nov 15 - Tue, Nov 18 Frontier Air Frontier Airlines $117
Washington DC Fort Myers Thu, Nov 13 - Fri, Nov 21 Frontier Air Frontier Airlines $145
Boston West Palm Beach Mon, Nov 17 - Tue, Nov 18 THIS IS AN UPDATED VERSION Spirit Airlines $137
Newark Jacksonville Tue, Jan 13 - Sat, Jan 17 airline logo jetBlue $178
Tampa Key West Tue, May 12 - Wed, May 20 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $282
Washington DC Pensacola Sat, Feb 7 - Sat, Feb 14 airline logo US Airways $221
Washington DC Sarasota Sat, Nov 15 - Tue, Nov 18 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $214
Columbus Daytona Beach Tue, Nov 4 - Tue, Nov 18 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $218
Washington DC Valparaiso Sat, Nov 22 - Thu, Nov 27 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $268
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Florida

Best weekend fares to Florida

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
Washington DC Orlando Sat, Dec 6 - Mon, Dec 8 Frontier Air Frontier Airlines $145
New York Miami Sat, Jan 24 - Mon, Jan 26 Frontier Air Frontier Airlines $195
Washington DC Tampa Thu, Dec 11 - Mon, Dec 15 Frontier Air Frontier Airlines $89
Washington DC Fort Lauderdale Thu, Nov 13 - Sat, Nov 15 Frontier Air Frontier Airlines $137
Washington DC Fort Myers Fri, Nov 21 - Mon, Nov 24 Frontier Air Frontier Airlines $145
Boston West Palm Beach Sat, Nov 15 - Sun, Nov 16 THIS IS AN UPDATED VERSION Spirit Airlines $137
Newark Jacksonville Thu, Nov 13 - Mon, Nov 17 airline logo United Airlines $182
Tampa Key West Fri, Feb 6 - Mon, Feb 9 4-1 version from Alfresco Silver Airways $305
Washington DC Pensacola Sat, Dec 6 - Sun, Dec 7 airline logo US Airways $207
Washington DC Sarasota Fri, Dec 12 - Sun, Dec 14 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $217
Columbus Daytona Beach Thu, Jan 8 - Mon, Jan 12 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $294
Washington DC Valparaiso Thu, Dec 11 - Mon, Dec 15 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $246
Back to menu Return to top