By clicking, I agree to the terms

Cheap Flights to Florida

Flight only Hotel only Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

More to explore in Florida

Florida flights

Orbitz has made booking inexpensive flights to Florida a breeze, so your biggest dilemma will be which beach to visit first.

Flights to Florida

Flights to Florida can be routed to most cities in Florida, but the four largest airports are in Miami, Orlando, Tampa, and Fort Lauderdale. While Fort Lauderdale and Miami accept southern Florida flights, Tampa and Orlando serve central Florida. Miami International Airport is a hub for American Airlines and is the principal gateway between the United States and Latin America. Orlando International Airport is the second largest airport in Florida, following Miami, and is only six miles southeast of central Orlando. Tampa International Airport is a hub for Silver Airways and is only six miles from downtown Tampa. Fort Lauderdale International Airport is also a hub for Silver Airways, as well as a popular gateway to the Caribbean, and is only three miles from the beach. Florida flights to the panhandle area are most often routed to Tallahassee Regional Airport.

Florida Weather

Passengers on Florida flights will want to make sure they pack two things: rain gear and sunscreen. Particularly during the summer, torrential downpours can occur at any minute, and when it is not raining the sunlight is extremely strong. Heat and humidity in the summer are high as well, and the hurricane and cyclone season peaks in August - October. For this reason, travelers may want to schedule their flights to Florida for winter months, when weather is milder and storms are less likely. Winter temperatures average 65F - 77F but fall sharply at night.

Getting Around Florida

No matter where travelers on Florida flights land, they will find copious public transportation options available. The Florida Public Transportation Association has worked tirelessly to increase transportation options statewide. It is committed to alleviating congestion on highways, providing additional jobs for citizens, and reducing Florida's impact on the environment. There are over three thousand buses operating in and between Florida's major cities, and over two hundred train cars. Miami, Orlando, and Tampa offer extensive heavy rail, bus, and trolley lines respectively, all of which have inexpensive fares. For those renting cars, be advised that Florida's toll roads are expensive and often unavoidable. Visitors will save money using public transportation, especially with the purchase of day passes for buses and trains.

Florida Attractions

Looking down on Florida's stretch of beachfront, passengers on flights to Florida may dream of spending their entire vacation with their feet in soft sands and warm waters. There is plenty to do in Florida, and popular attractions include:

  • Ringling Museum Complex, the Venetian Gothic mansion-turned-museum constructed by circus titan John Ringling
  • Walt Disney World, both a city and an adventure, with access to Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Animal Kingdom, and Disney-MGM
  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium, the world famous sanctuary that rescued dolphins and that sea turtles call home
  • Boggy Creek Airboat Rides, a guided boat tour of the Everglades with opportunities to see wild alligators, turtles, and exotic birds
  • Bahai Honda State Park, one of the best beaches in Florida for swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, and watching sunsets
Best Anytime fares to Florida

Cheap round-trip flights to Florida

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
Washington DC Orlando Tue, Sep 9 - Sat, Sep 13 airline logo Frontier Airlines $145
New York Miami Sat, Sep 20 - Mon, Sep 29 airline logo American Airlines $184
Washington DC Tampa Thu, Oct 2 - Wed, Oct 8 airline logo Frontier Airlines $109
Washington DC Fort Lauderdale Tue, Sep 9 - Tue, Sep 16 airline logo Frontier Airlines $91
Washington DC Fort Myers Tue, Sep 9 - Thu, Sep 18 airline logo Frontier Airlines $91
Boston West Palm Beach Fri, Jan 16 - Fri, Jan 23 airline logo Frontier Airlines $165
New York Jacksonville Tue, Sep 30 - Wed, Oct 1 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $167
Tampa Key West Tue, Oct 7 - Fri, Oct 10 4-1 version from Alfresco Silver Airways $305
Baltimore Pensacola Tue, Oct 21 - Fri, Oct 24 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $224
Atlanta Sarasota Thu, Dec 4 - Tue, Dec 9 airline logo US Airways $203
Baltimore Daytona Beach Sat, Sep 27 - Sat, Oct 4 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $216
Cincinnati Valparaiso Wed, Oct 22 - Sat, Oct 25 airline logo US Airways $236
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Florida

Best weekend fares to Florida

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
Washington DC Orlando Sat, Sep 20 - Mon, Sep 22 airline logo Frontier Airlines $145
New York Miami Sat, Sep 20 - Sun, Sep 21 airline logo American Airlines $184
Washington DC Tampa Thu, Oct 16 - Mon, Oct 20 airline logo Frontier Airlines $109
Washington DC Fort Lauderdale Thu, Sep 18 - Sat, Sep 20 airline logo Frontier Airlines $145
Washington DC Fort Myers Fri, Sep 19 - Sun, Sep 21 airline logo Frontier Airlines $145
Boston West Palm Beach Fri, Dec 12 - Sun, Dec 14 THIS IS AN UPDATED VERSION Spirit Airlines $185
New York Jacksonville Fri, Sep 19 - Sun, Sep 21 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $167
Tampa Key West Sat, Feb 28 - Sun, Mar 1 4-1 version from Alfresco Silver Airways $305
Baltimore Pensacola Thu, Nov 20 - Sat, Nov 22 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $362
Atlanta Sarasota Thu, Oct 2 - Sun, Oct 5 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $249
Baltimore Daytona Beach Fri, Sep 5 - Sat, Sep 6 airline logo US Airways $281
Cincinnati Valparaiso Thu, Nov 6 - Sun, Nov 9 airline logo US Airways $367
Back to menu Return to top