Flights to Florida

Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

Best Anytime fares to Florida

Cheap round-trip flights to Florida

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
Dallas Orlando Mon, May 4 - Wed, May 13 new F9 logo Frontier Airlines $118
Dallas Miami Thu, Jun 4 - Tue, Jun 9 new F9 logo Frontier Airlines $98
Washington DC Tampa Tue, Apr 7 - Tue, Apr 14 THIS IS AN UPDATED VERSION Spirit Airlines $117
Atlanta Fort Lauderdale Mon, Apr 20 - Wed, Apr 29 new F9 logo Frontier Airlines $78
Detroit Fort Myers Wed, Apr 15 - Fri, Apr 17 new F9 logo Frontier Airlines $118
Boston West Palm Beach Tue, Apr 14 - Tue, Apr 21 new F9 logo Frontier Airlines $78
Washington DC Jacksonville Tue, Apr 14 - Wed, Apr 15 airline logo jetBlue $118
Charlotte Key West Mon, Jul 13 - Fri, Jul 17 4-1 version from Alfresco Silver Airways $305
Washington DC Pensacola Wed, Apr 29 - Sat, May 2 airline logo US Airways $215
Atlanta Sarasota Wed, Apr 22 - Sat, Apr 25 airline logo US Airways $206
Louisville Daytona Beach Wed, Apr 29 - Tue, May 5 airline logo American Airlines $207
Washington DC Valparaiso Tue, May 12 - Tue, May 19 airline logo US Airways $221
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Florida

Best weekend fares to Florida

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
Dallas Orlando Fri, May 8 - Mon, May 11 THIS IS AN UPDATED VERSION Spirit Airlines $137
Dallas Miami Fri, May 29 - Mon, Jun 1 airline logo US Airways $107
Washington DC Tampa Thu, Jun 18 - Mon, Jun 22 airline logo United Airlines $137
Atlanta Fort Lauderdale Thu, May 28 - Sat, May 30 THIS IS AN UPDATED VERSION Spirit Airlines $110
Detroit Fort Myers Thu, Dec 3 - Sun, Dec 6 THIS IS AN UPDATED VERSION Spirit Airlines $172
Boston West Palm Beach Thu, Nov 5 - Mon, Nov 9 airline logo jetBlue $178
Washington DC Jacksonville Thu, Aug 27 - Mon, Aug 31 airline logo jetBlue $138
Charlotte Key West Fri, Jun 19 - Mon, Jun 22 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $308
Washington DC Pensacola Fri, Sep 11 - Mon, Sep 14 airline logo US Airways $224
Atlanta Sarasota Thu, Jun 4 - Mon, Jun 8 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $227
Louisville Daytona Beach Thu, Jun 11 - Mon, Jun 15 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $228
Washington DC Valparaiso Fri, May 29 - Mon, Jun 1 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $224
Back to menu Return to top

Orbitz has made booking inexpensive flights to Florida a breeze, so your biggest dilemma will be which beach to visit first.

Flights to Florida

Flights to Florida can be routed to most cities in Florida, but the four largest airports are in Miami, Orlando, Tampa, and Fort Lauderdale. While Fort Lauderdale and Miami accept southern Florida flights, Tampa and Orlando serve central Florida. Miami International Airport is a hub for American Airlines and is the principal gateway between the United States and Latin America. Orlando International Airport is the second largest airport in Florida, following Miami, and is only six miles southeast of central Orlando. Tampa International Airport is a hub for Silver Airways and is only six miles from downtown Tampa. Fort Lauderdale International Airport is also a hub for Silver Airways, as well as a popular gateway to the Caribbean, and is only three miles from the beach. Florida flights to the panhandle area are most often routed to Tallahassee Regional Airport.

Florida Weather

Passengers on Florida flights will want to make sure they pack two things: rain gear and sunscreen. Particularly during the summer, torrential downpours can occur at any minute, and when it is not raining the sunlight is extremely strong. Heat and humidity in the summer are high as well, and the hurricane and cyclone season peaks in August - October. For this reason, travelers may want to schedule their flights to Florida for winter months, when weather is milder and storms are less likely. Winter temperatures average 65F - 77F but fall sharply at night.

Getting Around Florida

No matter where travelers on Florida flights land, they will find copious public transportation options available. The Florida Public Transportation Association has worked tirelessly to increase transportation options statewide. It is committed to alleviating congestion on highways, providing additional jobs for citizens, and reducing Florida's impact on the environment. There are over three thousand buses operating in and between Florida's major cities, and over two hundred train cars. Miami, Orlando, and Tampa offer extensive heavy rail, bus, and trolley lines respectively, all of which have inexpensive fares. For those renting cars, be advised that Florida's toll roads are expensive and often unavoidable. Visitors will save money using public transportation, especially with the purchase of day passes for buses and trains.

Florida Attractions

Looking down on Florida's stretch of beachfront, passengers on flights to Florida may dream of spending their entire vacation with their feet in soft sands and warm waters. There is plenty to do in Florida, and popular attractions include:

  • Ringling Museum Complex, the Venetian Gothic mansion-turned-museum constructed by circus titan John Ringling
  • Walt Disney World, both a city and an adventure, with access to Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Animal Kingdom, and Disney-MGM
  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium, the world famous sanctuary that rescued dolphins and that sea turtles call home
  • Boggy Creek Airboat Rides, a guided boat tour of the Everglades with opportunities to see wild alligators, turtles, and exotic birds
  • Bahai Honda State Park, one of the best beaches in Florida for swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, and watching sunsets