By clicking, I agree to the terms

Cheap Flights to Thailand

Flight only Hotel only Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

More to explore in Thailand

Thailand flights

Thailand flights take you to a country of incredible contrasts, from the beautiful beaches to the incredible sights of Bangkok. Low cost deals to Thailand are common, making it a wonderful tourist destination.

Flights to Thailand

Seven International airports serve this country. The busiest airport and main hub for Thai Airways, Suvarnabhumi (pronounced su-wan-na-poom), is 16 miles from the nation's capital, Bangkok. The unique wavelike design of the terminal roof gives visitors arriving on Thailand flights the impression of floating. There is a rail link and 12 bus routes into the city, plus the express shuttle, private limos, and regular taxis. Thailand is an affordable country, so all transfers are relatively cheap. Other major international airports include: Mae Fah Luang-Chiang Rai, serving visitors on northern Thailand flights, and Phuket, the second busiest airport, bringing many tourists to the beautiful island just off the mainland.

Thailand Weather

The country is mainly regarded as tropical, which means hot and sticky, so no need to pack a big coat, but a waterproof jacket may be in order, especially if your flight to Thailand is between July and October, as this is monsoon season. That said, these heavy downpours are brief, so don't be put off; you may be able to pick up a cheap air ticket at a bargain price. If you visit between November and March the temperatures are still very warm, probably in the low 90's Fahrenheit, but it is not so humid.

Getting Around Thailand

After you land from your flight to Thailand, you will find many forms of transport to whisk you around the country. In Bangkok and the close provinces, a long-tail boat up the rivers and canals is par for the course. Bus travel is quite an eye-opener at first, but you soon get used to seeing people hang off the sides of the buses. You should hail them with your hand palm-side down. Cars, jeeps, motorcycles, and even vans are hired in all major cities and airports, but for longer trips, why not take the train, which on the whole is very well run. Thailand flights more often than not touch down in Bangkok, and nearly all long-distance trains originate from there. Locally the three-wheeled tuk-tuk's are everywhere, and are ideal for navigating the cities.

Thailand Attractions

As a stunningly beautiful country, you will want to take flights to Thailand time and again to fully appreciate the amazing scenery and incredible sights. Everybody should visit the magnificent Grand Palace in the center of Bangkok and marvel at the intricacies in the detailed design. As for shopping, the remarkable floating markets simply have to be experienced to be believed. Other major attractions of Thailand include:

  • An elephant park, where you can even give one a scrub down
  • The spectacular waterfalls at Khao Yai National Park
  • Scuba diving at Koh Lante, amongst the staggering marine life
  • The world famous Bridge Over The River Kwai
  • The ruins at the ancient city of Ayutthaya
Best Anytime fares to Thailand

Cheap round-trip flights to Thailand

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
Hong Kong Bangkok Tue, Oct 14 - Wed, Oct 29 airline logo Emirates $242
Koh Samui Phuket Sun, Nov 9 - Fri, Nov 14 airline logo Thai Airways $268
Bangkok Chiang Mai Wed, Aug 20 - Fri, Aug 22 airline logo Thai Airways $224
Phuket Koh Samui Tue, Sep 9 - Tue, Sep 23 airline logo Bangkok Airways $204
Bangkok Udon Thani Sun, Aug 3 - Sat, Aug 9 airline logo Bangkok Airways $202
Bangkok Ubon Ratchathani Tue, Jul 22 - Wed, Jul 23 airline logo Thai Airways $216
Bangkok Khon Kaen Wed, Sep 17 - Wed, Sep 24 airline logo Thai Airways $197
Bangkok Chiang Rai Thu, Aug 7 - Thu, Aug 14 airline logo Thai Airways $261
Bangkok Hat Yai Tue, Jul 15 - Sun, Aug 3 airline logo Thai Airways $294
Bangkok Surat Thani Sun, Jul 20 - Tue, Jul 29 airline logo Thai Airways $244
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Thailand

Best weekend fares to Thailand

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
Hong Kong Bangkok Thu, Sep 4 - Sun, Sep 7 airline logo Emirates $255
Koh Samui Phuket Fri, Jul 18 - Sun, Jul 20 airline logo Bangkok Airways $204
Bangkok Chiang Mai Thu, Aug 28 - Sat, Aug 30 airline logo Thai Airways $224
Phuket Koh Samui Thu, Nov 13 - Sat, Nov 15 airline logo Bangkok Airways $204
Bangkok Chiang Rai Thu, Aug 21 - Sat, Aug 23 airline logo Thai Airways $261
Bangkok Hat Yai Fri, Jul 25 - Sun, Jul 27 airline logo Thai Airways $294
Bangkok Surat Thani Sat, Jul 26 - Mon, Jul 28 airline logo Thai Airways $244
Back to menu Return to top