Flights to India

Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

More to explore in India

Best Anytime fares to India

Cheap round-trip flights to India

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
Mumbai New Delhi Wed, Sep 2 - Sat, Sep 12 airline logo Air India $113
New Delhi Mumbai Tue, Sep 8 - Fri, Sep 18 airline logo Air India $113
Newark Hyderabad Thu, Nov 5 - Mon, Nov 30 airline logo Cathay Pacific $788
Mumbai Chennai Sat, Apr 25 - Tue, Apr 28 airline logo Air India $136
Hyderabad Bengaluru (Bangalore) Tue, Jul 14 - Tue, Aug 4 airline logo Air India $83
Newark Ahmedabad Tue, Sep 8 - Tue, Oct 6 airline logo Air India $863
Mumbai Cochin Sun, Oct 18 - Sat, Oct 24 airline logo Air India $83
Dhaka Kolkata Sun, Sep 20 - Sun, Sep 27 airline logo Air India $139
New Delhi Thiruvananthapuram Fri, Jun 12 - Wed, Jun 17 airline logo Air India $148
Pune Goa Thu, Sep 10 - Sun, Sep 20 airline logo Air India $80
New Delhi Amritsar Fri, Jun 5 - Wed, Jul 1 airline logo Air India $102
New York Kozhikode Fri, May 22 - Fri, Jun 12 airline logo Air India $1,067
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to India

Best weekend fares to India

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
Mumbai New Delhi Thu, May 7 - Sat, May 9 airline logo Air India $149
New Delhi Mumbai Thu, Sep 10 - Sun, Sep 13 airline logo Air India $113
Newark Hyderabad Thu, Apr 30 - Sun, May 3 airline logo Air India $960
Mumbai Chennai Fri, Oct 16 - Sun, Oct 18 airline logo Air India $129
Hyderabad Bengaluru (Bangalore) Thu, Jul 23 - Sun, Jul 26 airline logo Air India $79
Newark Ahmedabad Thu, May 14 - Sun, May 17 airline logo Air India $913
Mumbai Cochin Sat, Sep 5 - Mon, Sep 7 airline logo Air India $129
Dhaka Kolkata Thu, Apr 23 - Sun, Apr 26 airline logo Air India $149
New Delhi Thiruvananthapuram Sat, Jun 27 - Mon, Jun 29 airline logo Air India $241
Pune Goa Fri, Oct 30 - Mon, Nov 2 airline logo Air India $86
New Delhi Amritsar Fri, Oct 2 - Sun, Oct 4 airline logo Air India $93
Back to menu Return to top

Orbitz makes booking bargain flights to India refreshingly simple, with countless deals on India flights and other international air fare available daily.

Flights to India

Travelers should consider what city they wish to arrive in, and choose their flights to India based on the proximity of the airport to their destination. Passengers on India flights visiting Delhi, India's capital, will arrive at Indira Gandhi International Airport, which is located approximately forty-five minutes from the city. IGIA is constantly being improved and expanded. In 2011 it received accolades as the world's best 25-40 million passenger airport. For passengers traveling to India's southern capital, Chennai, India flights will be routed to Chennai International Airport, which is roughly twenty minutes from downtown Chennai. The airport is the international gateway to southern India and handles a high volume of traffic. Finally, visitors staying in Mumbai fly into Chattrapathi Shivaji International Airport, which serves as India's primary entry point. The airport is roughly ninety minutes from Mumbai.

India Weather

When planning flights to India, visitors should keep in mind that India's climate varies dramatically depending on which part of the country your India flights arrive. India is home to eight distinct climate zones, which range from arid western deserts to glacial regions in the north and tropical rainforest areas in the southwest. The one thing that India's climate zones have in common is the prevalence and unpredictability of monsoonal rains. If possible, travelers taking flights to India should avoid the monsoon season from June-September, and visit in the winter instead.

Getting Around India

After landing on flights to India, travelers have a wealth of public transportation options at their disposal. Because foreign traffic regulations and traffic can be confusing and stressful, visitors may wish to rely on India's many buses, taxis, rickshaws, and trains for transportation. There are several trains that travel India, as well as cheap and clean metro rails in many major cities. India's Bus Rapid Transit System (BRTS) is equally economical, and in recent years the government has modernized many of the country's bus lines. Perhaps the most traditional and unique way to travel India, however, is by rickshaw. Rickshaw travel allows visitors to tour the city the traditional way and interact with drivers to learn more about the country and customs.

India Attractions

India is known for its richly preserved cultural heritage, ornate architecture, and diverse terrain. Whether visitors are adventurers seeking new peaks to reach and deserts to explore, or historians who strive to immerse themselves in culture and archeology, in India there is a special journey for everyone. Prominent attractions include:

  • The Taj Mahal, one of the seven wonders of the world
  • Kovalam Beach, home to coconut groves, balmy lagoons, pristine sands, and sheltered coves
  • The Himalayas, a mountain range offering natural wildlife preserves and steep trails that seem to sweep the sky
  • Khajuraho Temples, internationally famous temples constructed between 950 and 1050 CE and adorned with traditional sculptures devoted to spiritual and physical love
  • Corbett National Park, where Bengal tigers, elephants, crocodiles, and pythons enjoy sanctuary