Flights to France

Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

More to explore in France

Best Anytime fares to France

Cheap round-trip flights to France

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
London Paris Wed, Sep 9 - Mon, Sep 14 airline logo Iberia $89
Lisbon Nice Fri, Nov 20 - Sun, Nov 29 airline logo Air France $148
Istanbul Marseilles Mon, Jul 13 - Fri, Jul 17 airline logo Air France $151
London Toulouse Sun, Jul 5 - Sun, Jul 12 airline logo Air France $148
Barcelona Lyon Sat, Sep 12 - Tue, Sep 15 airline logo TAP Portugal $107
Paris Bordeaux Sat, Nov 7 - Sun, Nov 15 airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines $104
San Francisco Montpellier Wed, Apr 29 - Sat, May 2 airline logo Air France $150
Barcelona Nantes Fri, May 1 - Fri, May 15 airline logo Air France $148
Paris Brest Mon, Jul 27 - Tue, Aug 18 airline logo Air France $150
London Strasbourg Sun, Jun 14 - Tue, Jun 23 airline logo Lufthansa $197
Washington DC Pau Sat, Jun 20 - Sun, Jun 28 airline logo Air France $160
London Clermont-Ferrand Mon, Aug 3 - Mon, Aug 10 airline logo Alitalia $3,942
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to France

Best weekend fares to France

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
London Paris Thu, Apr 30 - Mon, May 4 airline logo Air France $149
Lisbon Nice Fri, Jun 19 - Sun, Jun 21 airline logo TAP Portugal $144
Istanbul Marseilles Fri, Jul 3 - Sun, Jul 5 airline logo Alitalia $214
London Toulouse Thu, Apr 30 - Mon, May 4 airline logo Brussels Airlines $362
Barcelona Lyon Fri, Jun 12 - Sun, Jun 14 airline logo SWISS $195
Paris Bordeaux Fri, May 1 - Mon, May 4 airline logo Air France $148
San Francisco Montpellier Fri, Sep 4 - Mon, Sep 7 airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines $1,628
Barcelona Nantes Thu, Jun 18 - Mon, Jun 22 airline logo TAP Portugal $345
London Strasbourg Sat, May 9 - Sun, May 10 airline logo Lufthansa $210
Washington DC Pau Thu, Jun 11 - Mon, Jun 15 airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines $1,454
Back to menu Return to top

Find bargain flights to France on Orbitz and enjoy your trip even more as you explore the country while worrying less about your budget.

Flights to France

Due to the many regional airports in France, flights can take you to just about any area of the country you would like to visit. For most passengers, flights to France land in the Paris Charles de Gaulle airport. Some intercontinental flights land at Nice, Lyon, or Marseille, but generally these are within the European region. If you are coming from Asia to France, flights may take you to Geneva in Switzerland, which sits on the border and has a direct connection into France! The Charles de Gaulle airport is a large, modern airport with flights from most major airlines arriving daily. Landing here puts you in the heart of the country, in the city that to most people says "France" loudest: Paris.

France Weather

France is a large country with a diverse climate. Weather in the south of France is warmer and more Mediterranean in feel, while northern France has a climate closer to that of Britain – cooler, and often grey and humid. Paris and Lyon, in the central regions, tend to have weather closer to that found in western Germany. Weather in Paris in the summertime can be sweltering, so it's no wonder Parisians go on "vacances" during July and August.

Getting Around France

Once your flight to France has landed, you can get around the country quite easily. You can rent your own car, but you may find it more relaxing and fun to explore using one of the many other modes of transportation available. For example, renting a canal boat and cruising around the river systems is extremely tranquil. The boats generally handle 4 to 12 passengers, and a skipper is provided to help you navigate and get around the systems of locks that will take your boat through the various changes in altitude. For transportation between regions, trains are probably the best and most reliable method. There are also buses and tram systems, and of course the Paris Metro system is well known throughout the world!

France Attractions

France is an exciting and historic destination. Saying "hello," "goodbye," and "thank you" in French goes a long way toward making French friends, and making France easier to explore! Once you've broken the communication barrier, some of the places you might want to see in France include:

  • Rochefort-en-Terre in Brittany, a small village known as a "beautiful village," as it is surrounded by gardens and history.
  • Paris City Center, with the Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe, Louvre, and Georges Pompidou center.
  • Palace of Versailles, the building synonymous with the excesses of the French court during the 18th century.
  • Cours Saleya market in Nice, best known for its flowers and colorful stalls.
  • Avignon in Provence, a well-preserved medieval town.